We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property”
Review of Hotel Green Top

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Green Top
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an amazing property situated well on top away from the crowded roads (like other hotels like Samson). The rooms are nice with private balcony and more over there was snow when we visited the place so it was totally worth it. The food is also fine and with option to seat indoors, outside and in rooms.

The only issues I found were:

1) There are quite a few stairs to reach rooms which may be tough for elderly people.
2) The sleep quality was bad as the mattresses are not good at all. They need to do something about that.
3) There was no central heating in the rooms where we stayed although they gave a blower but that was also very less effective.

But overall a good experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiteshBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 169 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had booked and checked into another hotel in Patnitop, based on online reviews. As we were not too happy with our choice, we looked around the quaint little town of Patnitop and subsequently moved to this hotel. We did not regret it - friendly staff, good food, great views and location (we had gone when there was snow and we could do sledging, next to the hotel). Would recommend as probably the best in Patnitop and well worth the price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank ranjangoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Appears to be one of the best hotels in this area.
Beautiful location,very quite and peaceful.
Good big rooms and bathrooms.
Food is also good , served hot ,by friendly courteous waiters.
The linen was not at all up to mark.
Had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalu2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is undoubtedly the best hotel . Everything was just perfect. All the aspects of the hotel are commendable. The hotel is very well located, The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The food was awesome, the rooms and the upkeep was good too. The overall service was fantastic. We were very happy with our stay at the hotel. The room service is excellent. One word that comes to mind with regards to this hotel is IMPECCABLE!!. A big thank to the staff and Mr S. K . Badyal for making it so comfortable for us

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakDarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

we had gone for a brief stay to patnitop from the darshan to vaishnodevi.the hotel is beautifully located with an excellent view.the food is also good .the only problem is you need to climb a lot of stairs to get to your hotel room so a problem for elderly people.overall good experience,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maneesh1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very good location, scenic beauty is best from any of the rooms.Whether is so nice and always changing. Food is awesome!
Room service is also good, just one thing is lacking ... room are a old.. and there was dampness smell in rooms having attached garden. So prefer rooms with balcony.
Handicraft shop was also good in the hotel premises, price was reasonable. Do buy kashmiri shawls or suits from patnitop.
There are no ATMs in patnitop so carry sufficient cash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niketa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A very pretty hotel nestled in the hills of Patnitop..
The rooms are large with beautiful wood work. The entire hotel (including rooms) has ceiling made of carved wood.. The balcony has beutiful views of the hills.
The bathroom is basic - but clean.
The staff are friendly and eager to please.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which has the local north Indian fare..

Cons
No wi fi - This posed to be a little problem as very few internet data cards work in this area. Also the phone 2G and 3G connections are available to only a few service providers..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalwaters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patnitop
0.1 mi away
Maharaja Resorts
Maharaja Resorts
#15 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
#7 of 15 in Patnitop
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natraj International
Hotel Natraj International
#10 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Asia - The Oasis Resort
Asia - The Oasis Resort
#12 of 15 in Patnitop
12 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
0 mi away
Jai Skahan
Jai Skahan
#13 of 15 in Patnitop
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Top

Address: Padora Enclave, Patnitop 182142, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Udhampur District > Patnitop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Price Range: $46 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green Top 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Green Top reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing