We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of pickpockets”
Review of Hotel Holiday Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patnitop
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Holiday Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel view and location is good, but my purse was stolen from the hotel room.
The hotel authorities did not bother to cooperate while registering our complaint that tourist from other hotels also came for complaint. We were a group so were visiting each other it was stolen in between. Patnitop is a very good place for one day halt but little vigilance is required for safety.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sesadrighosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

It is an average hotel. Carpets smells & bed was also not clean. Service was ok. Staff was also good. Location is good. We stayed for one night only. Bathrooms were clean but planning of fixtures were bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anil_jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 3 days during my visit to Patnitop. I searched a lot and finally agreed to stay here. We were visiting in the month of December. Weather was good and so the hotel's ambiance. As soon as we arrived, staff came to help us with my luggage. Got a room of our choice in nominal rate. Room service was quick, staff was courteous and always available. View from the window was unforgettable. Food was good and being a north Indian, we liked the taste. If you ever visit Patnitop,this is the Hotel you should always look for. Rates may vary according to the season but you'll never regret.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I had traveled with my family from Katra to Patnitop on 6th April 2012 (as part of our trip to Mata Vaishno Devi) and stayed at Holiday Inn. The hotel is in the good location. The reception and other staff of hotel are cooperative and assist in gentle way. The respond way of staff is well but not quickly. However, we don't mind because, i think that it is in the nature of people at Katra, Patnitop and other area that they are not responding quickly. Carpets in room are old and required to be replaced. I advise stay at Patnitop for One to two days for family only however, newly married couple can stay for more days because of silent and good nature. Because, further travel upto to Nathatop and sansar can be done in one day and can back to Patnitop or can further move to Srinagar. Naag Mandir darshan near Patnitop (in distance of around 5-10 minutes) is also advised. At patnitop and Nathatop, rarely ice can be seen. However, ice can be seen more in the season of March. On backward journey from Patnitop to Jammu, Mansar lake is good to see and for stay. So at least one week is required for tour of Patnitop, Nathatop, Srinagar and back with Mansar to Jammu and if Darshan of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi is added then 8-9 days is required with first darshan to Shri Mata Vaishno Devi after that 2nd day to Patnitop (stay for 1 day) and with on the way to Nathatop and Sansar and further tour to Srinagar (stay) and back with on the way to Mansar lake (can be stayed and further move to Jammu). Weather is cold in April too, so sweater/Jackets is advised during evening & night.

Room Tip: It is advised to stay slightly top at Patnitop (near to JKTDC huts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel holiday Inn in patnitop is a average hotel. Location is very good, specially at snow time. lobby area and ambience is also very good. But rooms are not so good. Carpets are old and dirty. Linens are also of very old and poor quality. Service is also poor. But food is very good.

Room Tip: At least go for super deluxe i.e. middle Category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alok_agg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Cecked in with mhy family on 23 nov.the reception desk was not at all welcoming n the rooms offered were without any central heating or heater,we were told that they dont have any heater n all rooms are without heaters,after making them speak to our tour operator they gave us an heater n that too was hardly working...the food was way below average n the dinner served had all rotten vegetables,we really had a torrid time staying there n the waiter were behaving as if they are oblging us by serving us..frankly speaking we thought that it would be an outlet of the Holiday inn group thats why we did its booking from mumbai,,last word try Hotel Jaishri which is next to it but DONT go to holiday inn..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAJEEV7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We checked in to the hotel November 05, 2011 as part of our trip to Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine. Patnitop is a quiet and small hill station located in the state of J & K. Upon reaching Patnitop we scouted for a suitable property, and visited many hotels in the region. We finally zeroed in on this property after careful consideration to the price and facilities offered. The property is located right opposite Hotel Greentop, one of the premium properties in this region.

The rooms in this property are decent, though nothing great, yet make a good deal for the price offered. Though the property offers a view of the valley through many of the rooms, the view is just ordinary. The property is not very old and is decently maintained including the lawn & parking area opposite the reception. The property has rooms located on the Ground floor & lower two floors with Restaurant & Bar located on the first floor.

The room service & housekeeping is very decent, facilities of hot water & television is provided in each room. The property has a decently stocked Bar and food is delicious, though nothing extraordinary but makes for a very pleasant evening. We did like the food and care given for individual preferences / any choice that one will make about ingredients, which we surprisingly find lacking in many better properties.

Overall, very pleasant & value for money stay, will recommend to all who wish to stay for a short time, not spend too much yet wish for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rattanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patnitop hotels
0 mi away
Hotel  Green Top
Hotel Green Top
#2 of 15 in Patnitop
169 reviews
0 mi away
Maharaja Resorts
Maharaja Resorts
#15 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Natraj International
Hotel Natraj International
#9 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
#8 of 15 in Patnitop
71 reviews
0 mi away
Asia - The Oasis Resort
Asia - The Oasis Resort
#12 of 15 in Patnitop
12 reviews
0 mi away
Vardaan Resort
Vardaan Resort
#3 of 15 in Patnitop
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn

Address: Padora Enclave, Patnitop 182142, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Udhampur District > Patnitop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Price Range: $28 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Holiday Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing