We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel..Had a pleasant Stay”
Review of Vardaan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vardaan Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed in this resort during my last to Patnitop. It is the best hotel in Patnitop...Nice and clean rooms..The staff is also courteous. It was a comfortable stay. I recommend you to stay here when you visit patnitop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yadav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort PatniTop!

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are encouraged by your positive feedback and use of generous words of praise for our staff, Service and location. We hope that you would patronize us in future also as and when plan a trip to PatniTop. We pledge our best support and service at all times.

regards

Team Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 194 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

You will get best view in Patni top. Electricity supply is 24/7. Food (and view) was the best part.

Room is good compare to rent they are charging.

You can camp fire outside at night, when we visited it snowed all night they provided heater and all , so it was good.

There is little bit problem of hot water as most of the time they are dependent on generator power supply and because of cold pipe in really cold temperature hot water is a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Vardaan Patnitop!

Thanks for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor. We express our gratitude for appreciating the immaculate view, Sumptuous food and friendly guest services. You also mentioned that deal given to you was a Great Value Offer ! Your kind words has reinforced our faith in the team at the hotel. We shall definitely look into the areas where immediate improvement is required. The Team is being briefed about hot water issue and we shall ensure that no shortfall shall ever happen in future.

Thanks and Best regards

Team@Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It is just 800 mtrs from the National Highway and hardly 200 mtrs from the Naag Temple. There is a Huge car Park for atleast 30 cars. After climbing few stairs we were at the terrace of the hotel and reception is also nearby. Excellent view of the surrounding areas. Totally peaceful and No Pollution or disturbance at all. Staff is polite and helpful.Great Great Food and Nicely dine rooms in pastel Colours. Gas Bukhari to keep you warm in winters. Tea Coffee maker is also available. Bonfire was done on request. Overall a decent experience. Tariff was also reasonable at 2950/- fr single night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VarunMengii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vardaan Patnitop and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our cozy and comfortable rooms, our warm hospitality, our caring staff, our tranquil ambiance, our convenient location and our picturesque surrounding.

It is great compliments like these that keep us motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,

Team@Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was a dream come true for us. There was snow all around and we rolled and played in the white soft snow.it was our fist expeirience with snow and we enjoyed every bit of it. Gas heaters kept us cozy after enjoying outdsoors in the snow. Service was also good as staff was serving us inspite of such cold weather.food was also upto the mark but it lacked variety.Our first best stay during snowfall.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockytrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vardaan Patnitop and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our cozy and comfortable rooms, our warm hospitality, our caring staff, our tranquil ambiance, our convenient location and our picturesque surrounding.

It is great compliments like these that keep us motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,

Team@Vardaan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was there for my honeymoon and the place was a perfect choice. Its serene beautiful atmosphere made my trip worth. The only thing missing was spa and massage parlor. But cutting that apart it was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Vardaan Resort, Patnitop we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are glad that you chose to spend such a momentous occasion at our hotel and that you liked our picturesque surroundings and tranquil ambiance.

Your appreciation of the hotel brings in a great surge of motivation to work with great energy to make our guests’ stay with us memorable.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent, cosy, comfortable stay & great hospitality. hotel staff and ambiance is very comfortable.location is valley facing. if you are looking for vacation which is quiet and has you to yourself...this would be the place. Although there is nothing to shop and see other than valley but it gives great comfort at times to take time off from our busy schedule.

Room Tip: valley view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boniie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vardaan Resort, Patnitop and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our cozy and comfortable rooms, our warm hospitality, our caring staff, our tranquil ambiance, our convenient location and our picturesque surrounding.

It is great compliments like these that keep us motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We loved every bit of our stay at this hotel as we were on our honeymoon to patnitop. A perfect place to lie in the arms of your loved one under a pine tree, secluded and long wals through the forest and lots of privacy to cherish the unforgettable moments. The hotel staff takes good care of you in terms of hospitality and a comfortable stay. The rooms have been deisgned in subtle manner having wood paneling and ceiling. Rooms are cosy and have LPG heaters specially in winters. They were also kind enough to give Hot water bags in bed to keep us warm. Kehwa served on arrival is also refreshing. Mr Kedar was of great help explaining the hotel location and views from the Resort.food was tasty and sunptous. So was the steward who served us the meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vats7Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Vardaan Resort, Patnitop and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our picturesque & tranquil location, our refreshing pollution free environment, our courteous & helpful staff helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Patnitop is a beautiful destination for nature lovers and gives a picturesque setting for the blooming love. It is great to know that you had a marvelous and romantic stay and got to create some beautiful moments with your loved one.

Kedar Ji is always glad to assist. I have passed your comments to him and he was excited to hear the same.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day to make your stay comfortable goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to work even harder to achieve the highest level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We extend an invitation for you to return soon and give us an opportunity to serve you to the best of our abilities and to your utmost satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patnitop
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Green Top
Hotel Green Top
#2 of 15 in Patnitop
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natraj International
Hotel Natraj International
#8 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maharaja Resorts
Maharaja Resorts
#15 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
#7 of 15 in Patnitop
71 reviews
2 mi away
Asia - The Oasis Resort
Asia - The Oasis Resort
#12 of 15 in Patnitop
12 reviews
24.3 mi away
The Atrium on the Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vardaan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardaan Resort

Address: Entry from Kassal Morh Near Naag Temple PatniTop | Entry from Kassal Morh, Near Naag Temple, Patnitop 182142, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Udhampur District > Patnitop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Price Range: $26 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vardaan Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patnitop is a Summer Retreat for the Locals in Jammu City. Its proximity to Katra also makes it a favourite hill station for pilgrims visiting Mata Vaishno Devi Ji. Just 85 Kms from Katra and 45 Kms from Udhampur Railway station. The Hotel is located at the most panoramic spot in whole of Patnitop. Its Friendly Staff and personalised service makes it a preferred hotel for many guests. The Low rise structure and sprawling lawns with roof top Terrace are the major attractions. Hotel has 47 rooms comprising of REG Junior Wing (Budget Category) and Hill View Upper Wing, the deluxe category of the hotel. Just a 1 km from National Highway, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows, & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous spot to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 47 Rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Pir Panjals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Vardaan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing