We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic View and Great Service”
Review of Vardaan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vardaan Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our thanks to the entire staff of Vardaan Resort for making our stay comfortable and memorable one. Our Special thanks to the Room Service staff who took great care of us. The hotel is built at an excellent location which gives clear view of the snowcovered mountains and sky. The Terrace is an excellent place to sit and relax with your young ones. We were lucky that snow and sun both were available during our entire stay. They have a nice restaurant which offers both Indian and Chinese food. The Servcei staff was quite warm and hospitable. They served us well inspite of COLD weather. Gas heaters, electric Tea Kettle were of great use to us. Good Job... Keep it UP !

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher fllor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadrinathfrmAgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We are gratified by your raving review about your stay with us at Vardaan Resort, Patnitop on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you liked our prompt and courteous room service, scenic and tranquil location, the gorgeous terrace, mouthwatering culinary delights at both our restaurants and the warm and charming yet efficient staff and services.

As a hotel that looks forward to happy and satisfied customers, we think of everything! The facilities like gas heaters and the electric tea kettles are provided for the comfort of the guests in the weather.

We would like to have you visit us soon and provide us an opportunity to look after you and put a smile on your faces. We hope you have pleasant experiences with us and take home fond memories to cherish.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 193 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

A beautiful getaway for a winter break, lots of sun, snow and winter fun. If travelling from Delhi take overnite train Uttar Sampark to Udampur, from there it is only 1 hr by car thru a scenic ride to Patnitop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank bobcf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I would like to thank you for penning down the beautiful lines of appreciation and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you with us again, soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

On our trip to Mata Vaishnodevi we met a couple in Train who suggested us this hotel. We made our reservations 48 hours before thru an online travel agent. The price given to us was 1725 per night for a reg room. What we got in bargain was a comfortable stay and excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed here. They have a small play area for kids.its a value for money place. We did not see the New wing but from outside it looked pretty good.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakprasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, location and services. We are elated to know that we have been able to match your expectations. Such beautiful words of acknowledgement have always been strength as they encourage us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to bring to your notice that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured as they always motivate us to perform better thereby leading the royal road of hospitality and service. We commit that we will always welcome you with open arms leaving no stone unturned thus ensuring you a wondrous stay enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories. We are waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had a short stay at this hotel for single night as we were traveling to Pahalgam. Check in was smooth and so was the Stay. Service in the Restaurant was prompt. Location is excellent probably the Best in Patnitop. They have a Huge Parking also. The Terrace is very inviting where you can sit and relax. When we arrived few guest were enjoying the bonfire on Terrace.

Room Tip: Try there rooms in New Wing. Top View is the Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiteshVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I am glad to know that you liked our location and agree with you that our location is probably the best. The Terrace is one of the best places to enjoy the beautiful weather of Patnitop. The nature takes care of the surrounding beauty and gives a new picture to enjoy with each and every changing moment.

We look forward to welcome you again for another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel offers a great place to stay at an affordable price.location is the biggest advantage. It gives panaromic view of the mountains and no trees in front of you.the rooms are small but completely updated, clean and the amenities were all great.we were given evening tea and snacks on the house and we had the same on Terrace. Nice place for young couples and small families.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veraarora1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

Thank you for penning down your beautiful lines of appreciation. We are delighted to learn that you had a nice experience staying at Vardaan Resort , Patnitop. Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

Yes, The location of our resort is loved by many and I am glad that you too enjoyed the beautiful view and could enjoy the nature is its pure beauty.

We would like to inform you that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured and taken most seriously as they enable us to lead the royal road of hospitality and service.

We'll be waiting for you for yet another beautiful stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Vardaan is a good option in patnitop if you are looking for an off-beat expeirience. Rooms are cosy and comfortable. LPG heaters, electric kettle and mini fridge are few good amenities available in the room. Staff is courteous and helpful.view is great. Do not forget to have tea and snacks on terrace and enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramchavan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We are very thankful to you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and amenities. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying experience at our property. We are gratified to know that you liked the Vardaan Experience and also enjoyed the room amenities. We are gladdened to hear that we matched your expectations. Such comments have always been rewards for us as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured and taken most seriously as they enable us to lead the royal road of hospitality and service. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience. We are here to welcome you with open arms for yet another beautiful stay at our resorts.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Normally we prefer staying at hill stations which are hub of tourists and have much to offer in shape of activity, shopping and s.seeing but our stay at Patnitop was off the track. It was something we could have never experienced in colonial hill stations. Peaceful walks, pine trees, the whistling winds gushing through the pine trees, a view which is mesmerizing and you can sit on the terrace and keep watching till the sunset. It is a place where one can spend few days and see the mother nature in raw form. The wilderness of jungle and comfort of a nice unpretencious hotel in a cosy setting. The unplanned nature of the hotel and an unconventional design adds to its rustic environment. The hotel does not boast of any lounges or irish bars but you would find every amenity in your room which shall be of importance for a comfortable stay. The courteous and helpful local staff which hears to you and would run from far distances on a gesture of yours. Food is adequate and homely. There are not much options but you should definetly try their indian cuisine. Rest everything is upto the mark.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zashah1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We wholeheartedly thank you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation for our hotel and its amenities in detail. It is always a pleasure to receive appreciation from our Guests and nothing can beat the feeling of the same.

It is nice to know that you not only enjoyed staying at our hotel but also enjoyed Patnitop in the real self. I believe it is one of most serene and wonderful place to stay for a mesmerizing experience. The Cedar Deodhar Forests make a beautiful view and an endless horizon in the Himalayan range couldn't be more picture perfect.

Yes, We've done our best to keep the hotel nature friendly and try our best to add to the lovely Patnitop experience, but keeping comfort of our Guests in mind.

I thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your lovely experience with fellow travelers.

Look forward to see you again for another mesmerizing experience of yours.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patnitop hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samson
Hotel Samson
#1 of 15 in Patnitop
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Green Top
Hotel Green Top
#2 of 15 in Patnitop
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maharaja Resorts
Maharaja Resorts
#5 of 15 in Patnitop
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Natraj International
Hotel Natraj International
#7 of 15 in Patnitop
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
Hotel Trinetar Resorts
#10 of 15 in Patnitop
67 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asia - The Oasis Resort
Asia - The Oasis Resort
#11 of 15 in Patnitop
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vardaan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardaan Resort

Address: | Entry from Kassal Morh, Near Naag Temple, Patnitop 182142, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Udhampur District > Patnitop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Patnitop
Price Range: $29 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vardaan Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patnitop is a Summer Retreat for the Locals in Jammu City. Its proximity to Katra also makes it a favourite hill station for pilgrims visiting Mata Vaishno Devi Ji. Just 85 Kms from Katra and 45 Kms from Udhampur Railway station. The Hotel is located at the most panoramic spot in whole of Patnitop. Its Friendly Staff and personalised service makes it a preferred hotel for many guests. The Low rise structure and sprawling lawns with roof top Terrace are the major attractions. Hotel has 47 rooms comprising of REG Junior Wing (Budget Category) and Hill View Upper Wing, the deluxe category of the hotel. Just a 1 km from National Highway, the hotel commands an excellent view of the snows, & the wide valleys. The extensive gardens offer a fabulous spot to relax and rewind. With large windows overlooking the magnificent mountainsides, our 47 Rooms create the kind of cozy atmosphere that holiday goers love. We offer a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Pir Panjals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vardaan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing