We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vardaan Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Samson(Patnitop)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Green Top(Patnitop)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jai Skahan(Patnitop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jai Shree(Patnitop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
47
82
30
9
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
82
30
9
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyscenic locationsteep stairsvalley view roomnaag templenational highwaytea coffee makerroom service israjma chawalvisit patnitopapproach roadnight halttook great caregreat viewgreat hospitalitybasic facilitiespine trees
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 198 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our third visit to patnitop but first in Vardaan. We were 06 adults and also had friends staying in other hotel who came to ours everyday as the kids loved the terrace and the gardens.staff at the hotel is helpful and courteous but lack english speaking.Rooms size is ample, clean with TV, plenty of hot water. What the hotel lacks is evening entertainment.they organised a small bonfire for us but there were no other guests so we could not chat with anyone.hotel is good for couples and families. Great food and great view.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neeloufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation about the various hotel services and facilities would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team to even do better and excel in everything they do on a day to day basis to make sure our esteemed guests like yourself are more comfortable and well looked after.

We will always welcome you with open arms and run from pillar to post to make your stay wondrous enriched with beautiful moments and unforgettable memories.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Though our representative had given advance and booked the hotel..on our arrival at 9:30 pm they said that the hotel is not booked and we were compelled to pay the tariff. The staff is too co-operative. Early in the morning u have to shout and ask again and again for running hot water. The water pump does not work and after one hour the pump is repaired. The services are too poor.
SENIOR CITIZENS should keep away from this resort as there are more than 40 steps to be climbed to reach this resort.
There are many other better options in and around patnitop...try those before jumping into the well.

BE WARE of cheating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil_rajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!

We are unable to find any details related to your check in and neither have you mentioned the date of stay in your review. We believe either you're wrote for a wrong hotel or have been duped by some travel agent. We have no such records which show that any reservation was received in your name or any funds were received by our reservation office. In case you have any record which proves that we have received any money from you in lieu of reservations made then we'll be glad to refund the whole amount.

We request you to make a genuine visit our property and write a review about the same.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 1 night in November,2012. The worst experience of our lives. We were promised a room in the newly constructed wing of the hote with a valley view. Even in the offseason they seem to have charged the season rates. The room was horrible with hardly a view of the valley. It was by no means a newly constructed room. The linen and curtains were stained and the toilet seat was broken. On requesting for a refund/waiver we were told nothing could be done except be given a complimentary breakfast which in any case was included in our plan. We changed the room and realised that it wasn't over yet. The toilet seat of the new room was also broken and to add to this the washer was broken as well. It surprises us that the staff doesn't even bother checking the basics before allotting a room. We changed the room yet again. We would not suggest anybody to waste their time and money on this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pulkit1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

We expected you to write something nasty about us and your comments do not surprise us. Let me put the facts right rather than the misrepresentation that you have done.

First of all I would like to point about the newly constructed wing of the resort. The new wing was constructed in 2008 which is mentioned very clearly in all our email communication and undergoes maintenance processes on a regular schedule and none of our previous guests have had complaints such as yours.

Furthermore you were charged Rs.3,500/- for Valley room which has a tariff of Rs.3,950 + taxes on EPAI (room only basis) normally. Additionally Snacks, Tea and Breakfast worth Rs.1,462.00 were given to you Free of Charge.

While you were staying, our resident manager Mr. Kedar Sharma was in continuous loop with you and tried making your stay a delight but you were in no mood. You were also offered a complete refund in case you check out but you choose to stay and kept demanding full refund.
We have personally checked all the rooms and there was no complaint whatsoever related to cleanliness of the hotel and maintenance of the toilets.

All I can say is that your comments have been completely out of proportions and the team did our best for you, as we do for each of our guests.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night recently. We had a great time. The valley View room was amazing. The view of setting sun was mesmerising. The best part that prompted us to select this property over others was food. The food was amazing and beyond our expectations. They arranged a bon-fire for us as it was getting colder during the night. This is a good time to be there .. and the best is during the snow.
Thank you for the service and hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose from the Valley view room in the new wing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohan2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop

Delighted to learn that you and your spouse had a beautiful experience at our Resort. I am glad that the team delivered not only a high level of service on all scores, but also made the evening special for you.

Thank you also for your kind words on our service and praises for our cuisine. I will definitely pass on the compliments to our Chef and Kitchen Staff.

Many thanks once again for all your kind words and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed there for 1 night..Perfect blend of hospitality and care...Staff is very cooperative.. especially Sanju is a very nice guy..always ready to help...secondly rooms were very good and clean with nice valley view...food was good but snacks were best...specially paneer and veg pakora...I went there in off-season with family i.e. 8 sept 2012 on but the overall experience was very good...Nice hotel to stay...VALUE FOR MONEY

Room Tip: Valley view in Old wing but any room in New Wing
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kheraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Vardaan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort Patnitop!!!

We are very thankful to you for penning down beautiful lines of appreciation adoring our hotel and amenities. We are pleased to know that you had pacifying experience at our property. We are gratified to know that you liked our cooperative staff, well appointed rooms, good and clean beautiful valley view, scrumptious food and snacks. We are gladdened to hear that we matched your expectations. Such comments have always been rewards for us as they motivate us to work harder and deliver better.

We would like to inform you that your valuable comments and suggestions are always treasured and taken most seriously as they enable us to lead the royal road of hospitality and service. We certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience. We are here to welcome you with open arms for yet another beautiful stay at our resorts.

Warm Regards
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews