We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature cure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Divar Island
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Healthy and Happy”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Two weeks at Devaaya was relaxing and left us both feeling revitalised.
This was a return visit, after an earlier brief visit, and we enjoyed it for its peacefulness, happy service and focus on a healthy lifestyle.
The Medical staff were most professional and attentive and the Massage team were terrific and we now feel totally revitalised and better able to look after ourselves until we visit again.
The rooms are good although they suffer from small problems but the service is so good that you only have to mention a problem and it is immediately fixed.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms facing east as the Trains are noisy and run at night and early morning. however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
25
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This has been the most exciting discovery of 2013. It is such a perfect place to relax,detox, meditate. Of course no meat,alcohol or cigarettes but personally did not miss any of the three.
The massages are paid for, all rest like the meals etc and ayurvedic consultations are included in the room rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maya094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

the great experience, long time due it was , as a peaceful place.. i was so happy to be here.. food only veg please.. care, place and PEACE.. being in swimming pool for all day was pleasure.. spa experience was great.. not good for kids.. go as couple.. if u r looking for a peaceful environment, must visit... away from city's hustle bustle ..


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Surender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Devaaya is the only hotel/resort in this quaint little island in the heart of Goa. Once you are there you are surrounded by silence, peace and tranquility. Beautifully designed villas are a treat for the eyes with the rooms being large and well appointed. Ours opened to the backwaters of the Mondovi river and it was soothing to just sit there in the backside of the villa and stare at natures bounty.
The food was simple, authentically Indian, delicious and healthy. The ayurvedic treatments are the best of what ayurveda has to offer and Devaaya is blessed with a truly gifted, knowledgable and wise ayurvedic doctor.
Staff is warm and friendly with odd requests being accommodated and catered to with a smile.
All in all a wonderful, relaxing and rejuvenating experience. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: River facing rooms are the best, though to be honest I have no idea what the non-river facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bijay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Away from the beaches and bustle of old Goa, this resort is a perfect place to relax.
It is set in a peaceful country landscape.
From the moment you arrive the staff make you feel comfortable with their open greetings and friendly service.
Its purpose is ayuervedic treatment and in this they excel. You immediately appreciate the professIonal approach from your first meeting with the resident Doctor to the staff administering the twice daily treatments.
You must be prepared and open to accepting their eating regimen but you can alwways rely on tasty food, vegetarian of course.
The rooms are large and generally have pleasant views over the gardens or surrounding countryside. However, the one we stayed in had a bathroom in need of a detailed clean around the bath/shower.
Inspite of this small defect we are looking forward to returning for a longer stay?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jtowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It's a true place for relaxation, what a cool & calm place, it's been the part of city, but you don't feel it.
People who are been still searching for a unique place for getting relaxed by mind, body & soul, then their search is been over & everyone should come once & i bet each one of you will plan once again like me.

Adult of all age will be enjoying with the location & facilities what they are been offering with the stay packages which includes like: Yoga (60 min), Meditation (45 min), Massage oil what they are been using is as per the guidance of Dr, after having our medical check-up & knowing the exact problem if we are been having.
Massage center is one of the unique thing over their & people who do perform on us are well trained. Separate rooms are been for men & women & each massage is itself complete relief from our stress. Massage, steam bath & regular bath last for minimum 90 min.
Last but very important thing what all wants to know is about FOOD, which i personally liked very much ginger hot water during lunch & diner & no spicy & oily food at all.
Staff are been very punctual & well trained.
Apart from this their is Library & gym to keep you more busy & relaxed.
Last but not the least don't miss it.

I stayed here for 3 weeks while undergoing therapy for prolapsed cervical vertebrae. During the period, I also went through their weight loss program.

If you're looking for peace, look no further. This is an authentic Ayurveda retreat, with modern amenities built into a traditional setup. The staff are extremely well-trained in Ayurveda and healing, the place is AUTHENTIC - if a bit incongruous at first when you land up - you don't really expect true-to-the-last-detail ,The concept marries the best of both worlds - the ayurvedic healing capabilities, together with the wonderful weather of Goa. Regardless of whether you're seeking physical healing (Ayurveda) or just complete metal peace of mind and metal detox, this is THE place to be.

I would go back there. So would you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sundown246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Remote resort with warm hosts & great ambience mainly meant to detox & for ayur treatment. Unless you have those on top of the agenda it might start getting a tad drab. The day starts with yoga, indian breakfast with a handful of nuts with tea & honey (no sugar) & continues with veg indian cuisine for lunch & dinner, with meditation & hi-tea thrown in in the middle. The only issue is if you want to get off the island you have to use any of the 3 ferries which are between 3-4 km from the resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Anilmohanrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Divar Island
16.0 mi away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
430 reviews
7.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Divar Island Guest House Retreat
14.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature cure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature cure Centre

Property: Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature cure Centre
Address: Malar | 35 kms from Goa's International Airport, Divar Island 403403, India (Formerly Devaaya Ayurveda Retreat)
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Divar Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Divar Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature cure Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devaaya – “ Divine Healing” is Goa’s only Ayurveda & Nature Cure Centre which provides traditional Ayurveda & Naturopathy therapies in a modern, luxurious and relaxing environment. The Centre has traditional Goan style villas situated on the idyllic island of Divar easily accessible by drive-in river ferry, surrounded by lush greenery and the cool blue waters of the river Mandovi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature cure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devaaya - Ayurveda Retreat Hotel Divar Island
Devaaya Ayurveda & Nature Cure Centre Goa, India - Divar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing