We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuing at bar like in some school canteen”

Vimmerby Stadshotell Restaurang
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Vimmerby
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Felt a little cheap to have have a pub system where need to order at the bar in what was supposed to be a pretty swanky place. I don´t mind doing this in a pub but wouldn't expect this in upscale establishment. Staff were nice though and decent atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dannykdannyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019

I'm italian so the taste of the food is important.
The quality of the food is good, the service also.
There aren't a lot of choice of dishes , maybe they should propose more dishes of the day.
The price is correct.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giangio17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

After 10 daysof fishing with my friends we went to stadshotell restaurang for a final dinner and it was perfect! Very good food and wine for a good price. The service was just excellent, big thanks to elie who was so polite and translated the whole menue for us ☺️a perfect end for a perfect trip!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 25nicholasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

they have a great weekly lunch for a reasonable price and you can choose from a few dishes. the food is very good.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 314Jendom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The children's buffé was a nice feature, so they can start eating right away when you arrive.
We weren't all that happy with our adult meals though. We had the burger and the shrimp sandwich. They were OK, nothing more.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Kayman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vimmerby Stadshotell Restaurang also viewed

Vimmerby, Kalmar County
Vimmerby, Kalmar County
 
Vimmerby, Kalmar County
Vimmerby, Kalmar County
 
Vimmerby, Kalmar County
Vimmerby, Kalmar County
 

Been to Vimmerby Stadshotell Restaurang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing