We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special sea food”

Spicy Family Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 188 Restaurants in Margao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Description: Spicy is renowned for Serving one of the best thalis in south goa. The restaurant also offers Indian, authentic Goan & Asian Cuisine. the bar also offers varied international & Indian alcoholic beverages.
Restaurant details
Description: Spicy is renowned for Serving one of the best thalis in south goa. The restaurant also offers Indian, authentic Goan & Asian Cuisine. the bar also offers varied international & Indian alcoholic beverages.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Central location in Madgaon. very testy sea food, homely prepared. Veg food is also good. Good ambiance.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 81SANJIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019

Very tasty Tandoori Chicken and even better Cheese Garlic Naans, at pocket pleasing prices !!! Will surely be ordering again !!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Cecol1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

I have very good experience every time I visited this place the best thali Restaurant in Goa, very tasty and reasonable, very good staff and the owner Mr Rohit Naik is a very good host. The staff's are really welcoming each and everyone,,, I have taken many people with me and many others I have recommended and every one has enjoyed the food here. Thanks I appreciate this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank jeneeshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Food was satisfactiory, nothing great to talk about. Ambience was OK and staff was so fine. Time taken for service or takeaway is high.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank I9938TTjosephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Spicy Family Restaurant serves the best authentic fish curry thali. we usually order the special thali which is really good and value for money besides the authentic taste. besides this they also serve other goan and indian dishes which are very tasty and cooked to perfection.

We dine here as family and enjoy the meals here.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Melwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Family Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Margao, South Goa District
Margao, South Goa District
 
Margao, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 

Been to Spicy Family Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing