We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Affordable accommodation near Madgao railway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Margao
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and Affordable accommodation near Madgao railway”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we had our train early next morning. This is an affordable and best accommodation in Madgaon. Food was nice and there are many options for veg food as well. The restaurant prices are also affordable. Beds were good and comfortable but make sure that you request for a master-bed if staying as a couple. We were not told about this at the time of online booking but I immediately figured this out in the pictures and they told me that we have to separately raise a request for this. The only flaw in amenities was chargeable Wi-Fi as now even small hotels offer free wifi but Nanutel doesn't. Breakfast was good but very limited options were there and there were no fruit juices in buffet breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RohitMotwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    90
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
19
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights.As we were a part of a wedding party have no idea about the pricing of the rooms as the hosts had borne the cost. We were given rooms on the 4 th floor. Rooms were newly renovated. Bed was decent. Bathrooms are clean but the soaps and shampoo they provided were disappointing. The bathroom has a rainshower head and the force is apt . small lcd/led tvs in each room. Other facilities include a kettle and in room safe. U can get an iron and a hair dryer on demand. The staff are pretty efficient. Hotel is located close to the station and the market. A decent option in madgaon. They have a small pool and offer 24hr room service. In house food too was pretty decent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From outside the hotel didnt look that attractive and the location is not so great. But in actual its a very nice hotel with hygienic and clean rooms. They were spacious as well. No free wifi available though. A good hotel for business stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmermaid_sjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I am a regular visitor of this hotel. I like this hotel because the rooms are trendy, modern & very neat & clean. Hygiene is always a top priority for me & I shall rate this hotel very high on this parameter. Staffs are well mannered & cooperative. Good value for money. One expectation from them - make complimentary Breakfast better in terms of items offered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VIVEKANANDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

there are ample of space in the rooms, near to madgaon station and also not far away from airport.service is good, breakfast are even better now. dinner menu is now crunched .there are very few items you will find in specially in veg, very limited.room service were slightly late.staff is co-operative.

Room Tip: choose any rooms all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhileshGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent business hotel. Nice spacious lobby, quick check in, fast lifts to your room, big room, clean, very neat toilets, nice room service.
Very good food at the restaurant, reasonably priced, great ambience......
Coffee shop was nice...........
Why one star less????
No free wi-fi.......such a basic facility missing.
Morning breakfast..........limited menu but very nice food.
Again fresh juice missing...........again very basic.
I would recommend the same place for holiday as well.........why not?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viks1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

stayed here for one night .experience was exceptional .staff were friendly and welcoming felt like home .prices were moderate .breakfast buffet was nice .room was well maintained with LCD TV .coffee maker .as well as a great hot shower .Overall experience was first class would definitely recommend this place to people traveling on business trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergio_dsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.6 mi away
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#3 of 5 in Margao
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
589 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
7.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanutel Margao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanutel Margao Hotel

Property: Nanutel Margao Hotel
Address: Padre Miranda Road, Margao 403601, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanutel Margao Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Nanutel Margao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanutel Margao Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing