We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sapphire Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice hotel to stay while in Madgaon , Goa . Located opposite Kadamba Bus station Madgoan. Room service is good. Guests travelling from Bangalore etc can get dropped in front of the hotel. There are two lifts in the building - one for the use of hotel guests and another one outside of it . It would be convenient if the hotel management places a sticker on them .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabhakara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
7
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Khopoli, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel just opposite Margao bus stand. Good Goan dishes with budget pricing. Medical stores and 24 hour snacks coffee shop in premises. I stay in this hotel during my business trip. Will surely visit again this hotel for holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anil_Jagtap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my family. This hotel located in heart of the city, very comfortable and very convenient. Rooms are pretty decent. Restaurant is very good. Overall experience was very good …….

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrashantNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhansi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel is situated on the main Margao- Panaji Highway, opposite to the Bus Terminus, Margao, thus, having a good location. This hotel gives you a feel of a luxurious hotel at a very affordable price. Good Hotel to stay at, with your family members. I loved the complimentary breakfast served by the hotel which had multiple choices keeping in view the taste of people from different regions.
The Tavir restaurant was awesome; the food had the capability to make anyone lick his fingers.
The bathroom was essentially well furnished and to cap it all, the biggest temptation was the little fridge with its awesome contents.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shailjhansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margao
0.3 mi away
Nanutel Margao Hotel
Nanutel Margao Hotel
#1 of 5 in Margao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alagoa Resort
Alagoa Resort
#4 of 5 in Betalbatim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Goa Woodland Hotel
Goa Woodland Hotel
#1 of 21 in Margao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
19.7 mi away
Angels Resort
Angels Resort
#30 of 103 in Bardez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sapphire Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sapphire Comfort Hotel

Property: The Sapphire Comfort Hotel
Address: Margao-Panaji Highway | Opp. Kadamba Bus Terminus, Margao 403601, India
Location: India > Goa > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sapphire Comfort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire Comfort Hotel in Margao, Goa gives luxurious and unforgettable experience. Room reservation, conference, dining, gallery. Packages etc. facilities available. Sapphire Comfort Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Sapphire Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sapphire Comfort Hotel Goa/Margao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing