We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useless place to shop”
Review of Big G Mall

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big G Mall
Ranked #11 of 19 things to do in Margao
Attraction details
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Useless place to shop”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We were staying nearby at the Park Hyatt and needed to do some clothes shopping so came here. Selection is extremely poor. There are several floors but each floor is a small room. Total waste of time to come here.

Helpful?
Thank 314pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    10
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Miserable Place”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Didnt enjoy my visit here at all went with four friends, and they felt the same, the whole department store is run with security in mind, not once were we asked if we required any help and not once were we welcomed or smiled at. Reminded me of TK max the diverse weird and wonderful all put together but none of it to our taste

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Goanluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Place to visit if there is time”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is like a normal mall ll under one brand Big G. Caculo mall in Panajim will be a better mall with all the other amenities.. This place houses mostly ready made garments; and house hold, gift items.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Not too Bad”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

They have got one of the best Makeup products, jewelery, home decorations and on the last floor you can dine in with your family. The supermarket is an ok.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big G =Big Disappointment”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The store is smaller than you are led to believe and the range is tired and poorly organised. The staff are very surly to the point of rudeness, if they acknowledge you it is a miracle and when they do they grunt in response. There are no souvenirs of any quality. I was not expecting a lot but the store is truly awful. The restaurant was closed, we were grudgingly told it opened at 7pm despite all the signs around the store saying it was open from 11am to 11pm. The only positive is that it has air conditioning which can be a relief from the heat. Unless you need to cool down forget about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big G Mall also viewed

Margao, South Goa District
Porvorim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Margao, South Goa District
 

Been to Big G Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing