We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If I was to go back to Kasauli, I'd go back to La...”
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony, Clouds floating in the sky.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Sunrise view from lapinekonez Kussowlie
Fresh snowfall on the chur dhar as view from the balcony,
Clouds floating in the sky.
Machan.
Local folk art adorns the mud walls.
Traditional furniture.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Namchu
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If I was to go back to Kasauli, I'd go back to La Pinekonez.”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arvind runs a really homely and eco-friendly place. It's clean, tastefully decorated and the top floor room he gave us is, especially, very nice and cosy. We were booked for one night each on the 27th June and 1st of July but couldn't make it on our way back from Tirthan and had to head back to Gurgaon in a bit of a hurry. However, this place will be on top of our list whenever we return to Kasauli.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Nima,
Thanks very much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to host you both and your cute little daughter. My daughter keeps asking about her time and again. We were awaiting eagerly to have you both again but were unfortunate not to have you on your way back from tirthan valley. Looking forward to having you again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiteshG20...
1 review
“Exotic location and close to nature”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quite and peaceful place with warmth of a home. Its indeed a place for the nature lovers. Really fascinated by the greenery and the eco friendly alternatives adapted at the place. My wife got multiple ideas for her garden from here. The owner, Arvind, is quite friendly and helps the visitors in every possible way to make their stay comfortable.

We visited shortly and loved the stay. It felt awesome to sleep under the star-lit sky view from the huge windows. Not to miss, the machaan eating place is a big hit along with good homely food by Aunty especially paranthas.

Definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Kussowlie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Nitesh
Thanks very much for your review. It was indeed a pleasure to host you both. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaushikB2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exotic location - Little far from the Main Mall Area”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First of all, I would like to state upfront that my review is not aimed personally to the owner, but specifically to the place itself. Arvind, the owner of Lapinekonez (Kusowlie) and his mom, were extremely cordial, active and co-operative to us during our short stay in this place. This homestay is ideal if you have a car alongwith you the entire time, otherwise, it is located at a very scenic spot, Garkhal, about 5.5kms from the main point of Kasauli, which is the upper and lower mall area. So if you do not have a car you would have to hire a cab which will cost Rs. 200 a ride (around 350-400 to & fro from Mall). So thats a little inconvenient, considering you have Hotel Ros Commons (HPTDC) right at the mall, at / around the same price. The property is pretty well maintained, although the rooms could have a little spacious at this price. There is no shortage of hot water as rooms have geysers, but there is a general shortage of water supply in the area, so guests need to apply common sense in not wasting too much water. The balcony outside the room, gives a splendid view of the Kasauli valley and the town higher up. Mornings start with the chirping of different birds and hot homemade tea, followed by sumptuous breakfast (Aloo Parantha by Arvinds Mom is a must try). But at least the breakfast should be included in the price, since its homestay, and most homestays are Bed&Breakfast concept. Foods are usually vegetarian, although they can arrange non-veg upon prior requests. The meal serving area is a machan, which I found unique and great. All in all, if you are looking for a quiet-out of the crowd experience with nature, LapineKonez is a great choice, but if you want to stay in the main center of the town, you should look for some in the upper and lower mall area. Its a quaint homestay, managed by very down-to-earth family persons who also want families to visit them to know the place better.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Dear guest
we are delighted to have your review. Thanks very much for your kind words and we too enjoyed your company. Looking forward to having you again in kasauli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiddheshK...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to nature”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a non-commercial, homely experience closer to nature then this is the place for you.

Ambiance:
The owner, Arvind has put in a lot of effort to make this place place look the way it is. Surrounded by lots of flowering plants and trees with a view to die for.

Rooms:
There 4 rooms on this property and each have a very earthy and rustic feel to it. They very well maintained and clean. Try and get the 'attic' if you can it offers the best view.

Food:
This place offers nice home cooked vegetarian meals. I would suggest have at least one meal on the Machan at night.

Location:
Place is very easy to locate and is close to all the major tourist spots

Overall a pleasant, peaceful stay closer to nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viveknara...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Would highly recommend a stay in their attic room”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located away from the hustle bustle of the main town, this place provided us with an extremely comfortable and peaceful stay and with one of the most scenic views of the hills. The host and his staff were warm and helpful and I would highly recommend a stay at La Pinekonez to anyone looking for serene vacation in the hills.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLBell
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my first time in the Himalayan foothills and it was a great introduction. My friend and I travelled from Rishikesh and Haridwar by taxi (a slow, scenic 9 hour drive, though it is only 240km), and were delighted to arrive at Arvind's charming village retreat.
Nothing was too much trouble, and we even got invited to a local wedding, thanks to Arvind's introductions, and spent the night Bollywood dancing.
In previous travels, my friend and I had both experienced the spiritual world of the Ganges towns, the lazy beach vibes of Goa, the gorgeous aesthetic of Rajasthan, but this was the first time we got to experience the easy pace of mountain life, and it made us definitely want to come back and explore more.
In mid-spring it was getting a bit too hot already for long mountains walks - though we did manage a 2-hour hike - and I would recommend coming here in early spring or autumn to really get into the nature. There is a 12km hike from Kasauli to Kalka which looks worth trying.
If you are a honeymoon/romantic couple, definitely ask for Arvind's loft room, which is built with eco materials on the roof of the house and has floor-to-ceiling windows with the most amazing views.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Dear Claire ,
Thank you for your most favourable review. It was a pleasure to have you here from your busy schedule in the film industry .We are deeply touched by your kind words. Located in the lap of Himalayas, La pinekonez is a fairy tale luxury homestay . Wood panelling and artwork create an aura of old world charm. I am glad that you enjoyed its magnificence and that everything was up to your expectations. We pride ourselves in creating a life time experience for all our guests and in ensuring their every need is met . I am hopeful that the serenity and freshness of the mighty Himalayas will bring you back to your home in Kasauli soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAC1806
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MOST BEAUTIFUL HOMESTAY”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A Homestay cant get better than this. Very creatively done up and offers possibly one of the best views in Kasauli. From birds chirping to the amazing sounds of the wind chimes to absolute peace.

Great home cooked food and the owner is very friendly, artistic and plays great guitar. The rooms are spacious, clean and extremely beautiful. Well located, can't be missed, just a few kms before you hit Kasauli.
Must visit for nature and peace lovers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Dear Manu.
Thanks for your review. We are indeed delighted by your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both with us and look forward to having you again at la Pinekonez kussowlie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing