We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice open air place”

Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Hangout is a Roof Top Bar cum Restaurant and the most happening place specially in the evenings.It has a very romantic ambience, a DJ plays English and Hindi songs almost all evenings. Stags are not allowed strictly to make the place suitable for couples and females.Recently we have installed a Telescope imported from USA for viewing of Moon in the evenings or near by towns in the day, which is liked by the guests enjoying their evenings.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The open air restaurant with a superb view of the mountain ranges and great food make dining a pleasure.

Thank danvir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeshdogar, Owner at Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks for your Review !!! See you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 155 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Ambiance, music, service were excellent.... they have a machan for about 10 pax which is awesome for dinner.. but you should book it first.... Owners are young and hands on......

Thank Nitin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeshdogar, Owner at Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks for your Review !!! See you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hangout...Hangout...Hangout..!!!!! u got me,dis place a small pocket like bomb which erupts 24*7....a special hats off to preetie n Rajesh n their beautiful,lovely daughter VEdA whom v met co-incidently as it was her burday...so i conclude it dat best ambiance in kasauli...a leisure tpo partywid ever young DOGARS...v ll back in June....!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harry1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeshdogar, Owner at Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks for your Review !!! See you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

a hot n happening place bt very less space ...thrilling n nice drinks offered.enjoyed ths place in d drizzle of kasauli...loved loved loved it

Thank sg2013delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeshdogar, Owner at Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks for your Review !!! See you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

we were there to celebrate my dear wife's B-day, with our two kids (2 and 6yrs) and sister-in-law; and we were so happy that we choose this place!
every food item - Indian / Chinese / Continental - was superb taste, served quickly and with a smile. We also enjoyed the Telescope to watch the lovely moon, besides smoking sisha (hookah) in a relaxed surrounding. My wife said this is the best B-day she spent - thanks to this nice, but happening, hip-hop place situated at the midst of nature. we will post some pix later, but all details are captured in the other reviews. Oh yeah! forgot to mention - we had a nice dance too at the cool music collections. Though we can easily go back even for tonight's dinner, but we will not - just to cherish the memories in our mind for years to come !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travel-leisure-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajeshdogar, Owner at Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks for your Review !!! See you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
 
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
 
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
 

Been to Hangout, Rooftop Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing