We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view from Hill top”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monkey Point

Monkey Point
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Great view from Hill top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

One of the best place to see in kasauli, Situated within Airforce campus away from town, a bit of long walk. On top of the hill you feel like in heaven. Best view of chandigarh from top, what a place to relax. Only issue is monkey won't allow you to have peace. Great job done by Air Force unit out there to keep place neat and clean. Photography is strict NO due to security reason, but its worth it to leave your camera behind.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shekhar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taxing on your muscles.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

It surely is tough to get there but worth the hard walk when you do. Amazing views around this temple of Bajrang Bali and the first thing we did when we reached there was a 10 minutes rest. Must visit when in Kasauli.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbugrajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Serene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

after trekking on tar you will miss the wildrness trek, but that is worth to reach at the monkey point in kasauli hills. Peaceful, full of monkey's LOL.
And the best thing the VIEW : BREATHTAKING. chd is awesome as everybody says that distant town seems to be chd, but any how the palce is good and the views it offers are just awesome. do visit the hanuman temple & must visit for the bajrang bali followers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YogeshDahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breathless in Kasauli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

After first 100 steps.. every step I was gasping to suck the cold thin air... to ensure I satiate the curiosity of what lies up there ...and soon I was mesmerized with the serenity the view offers..
ITS A M A Z I N G L Y PLEASANT and PEACEFUL.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nav_kota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It feels great viewing "Bajrang Bali"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It took 25-30 minutes of walk from the point we parked our car. Once you reach the temple, its a unique experience. Its a must visit for "Bajrang Bali" believers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SujitTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Point also viewed

Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
 
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil
 

Been to Monkey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing