We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 Pines
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alasia(Kasauli)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasauli Castle(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$101
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasauli Exotica(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitemushroom - Kasauli(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasauli Regency Hotel(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
$53
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Birds View Kasauli(Kasauli)(Great Value!)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
57
8
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbhindidifferent levelsperfect weekendspecial thanksaway from the hustle and bustlevisit this placetrekschamanvinesdelhipropertycottagehospitalitybonfirekalkabeautyscenic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was quite surprised upon seeing the place, as it certainly didnt look this pretty in the website. Very secluded spot outside Kasauli. REALLY well done inside, great design, rugs, art etc - a proper boutique hotel, the cook Prem was excellent, had an amazing trekk and picnic (with packed lunch, barbeque at night - and the owners made it a very pleasant stay for us - Thank you!

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper side are much nicer - gorgeous garden, view etc. But the upper part is older
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Headsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The7Pinesmanager, Public Relations Manager at 7 Pines, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review. We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a lovely discovery...nestled in a particularly tranquil part of Kasauli, this is a wonderful place to escape the chaos of Delhi, for 2 nights or 20.

I loved the following:
- Uber peaceful and idyllic location
- Gorgeous, tastefully decorated rooms
- The wrap around porch in the Annex Cottage/Building is perfect for languorous afternoons curled up with a book and/or breakfast just outside your room
- Amazing food - a great chef whose repertoire ranged from delicate salads to shepherd's pie to seekh kababs...and the desserts! Yum!
- A real feeling of being guests in someone's home BUT with the host hovering discreetly and unobtrusively in the background
- Lovely trails behind the property - a couple of great picnic spots as well

Areas for improvement:
- A trail map would be very helpful
- An on-call masseuse would be great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decadentpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The7Pinesmanager, Guest Relations Manager at 7 Pines, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We hope to welcome you back very soon and thank you for the helpful suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in 7 Pines for 4 nights in December and from the day we got there we were already making plans for a trip back there! We landed up in a beautiful cottage in Kasauli hills that was merging unobtrusively with the splendid surrounding nature. The room was cozy, sparkling, charmingly decorated, with a deeply therapeutic view of the hills. Apart from the spacious rooms the bungalow provided living rooms and a dining area. The food was absolutely yummy and comfy.The staff was very well-trained, friendly and it really made us feel like home. The beautifully laid out gardens, fresh air, stunning views and the warm hospitality rejuvenated us.

The very definition of a refreshing holiday! I would definitely recommend 7 Pines as a must-visit hill destination! :)

Ioanna (Greece)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IwConsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I live in Chandigarh . after a long search on tripadvisor i came to know about this place. I made a plan of visiting this place with my girlfriend . Really believe me it was like a nightmare . I will tell you in numbers what happened
1. it is into a jungle while going on that road if something happen then you r in gods hands.
2. After a long run if you reach the place then their is no one to attend you .
3. poor quality of rooms
4. poor staff service . they don't even talk properly .
5. I cant say about family thing but if you are trying to impress your g.f then you are gone .god can't even save you lost the money is not a big deal but loosing a gf coz of this place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankush0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The7Pinesmanager, Public Relations Manager at 7 Pines, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review 7 Pines. We are sorry to receive your poor feedback about your stay at 7 Pines and wish we could have known earlier so that we could have addressed your misgivings about our luxury B&B.

We believe that the charm of 7 Pines lies in its location, tucked away from the daily chaos of city life, our property is in the hills where roads become narrower and steeper but certainly more scenic. Unfortunately connectivity to the property is out of our hands but I can assure our guests that the journey there is safe and smoother than many other hill station roads in India.

In terms of the service and quality of the rooms we offer at 7 Pines, everything here is intended to give the impression that 7 Pines is a comforable 'home away from home'. The interior design of the place has been put together by our owner, an extremely creative accessories designer, who continuosly makes improvements to the decor of the property to ensure that it is as cosy as possible. Since March, our hotel staff have been headed by our friendly and effiecient manager, Prem, who is always available to answer our guests' queries and who we have let know needs to ensure that all our staff are available and clear in their communication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A beautifully appointed bunglow, for people seeking a relaxed and rejuvenating time being connected with nature. The lush greenery, the beauty of the place, the views and everything about the place calms you down like nothing else can.
There are two bunglows (the one we stayed in had 3 rooms, 2 living rooms/study, dining room etc) Ideal for 2-3 families taking a break together. The food is simply wonderful and is laid out as per your mood for the day (al fresco is what we preferred). The staff is well trained and anticipates every need of yours.
There are a few short treks which a kid ( 7-8 years old can also accompany you on), and board games, DVDs and books to keep them occupied apart from three entertaining dogs (Aloo, Bhindi and Louki).
Over all a fantastic break for 3-4 days, if not more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamtaChander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews