We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit with friends and family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kasauli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pinewood Cottages Kasauli
Ranked #14 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kasauli
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had spent a weekend at kasauli. The staff is courteous and the service is good. The food is good and the breakfast has a good variety. The location of the hotel is good and rooms are specious and well equipped. Enjoyed alot

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaura1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pinewood Cottages Kasauli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went here with my sweet family.as we reach kasauli the road which was the only road which take us to hotel pinewood cottages was horrible..but when we reach there the place we saw was very fantastic with nature beauty. The birds arround us and the noice they make was so good that we can't express this feeling.surrounding is fully green with fresh air.the morning was very beautiful with birds sounds.management here is very good they guide you n provide you service as good as they can. food quality is very tasty..The floor manager is a very good person.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amol2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we went here with family and some family friends we stay here for five days which was a very good memory of us,we played we enjoyed we had losts of fun here. the palce is very good to stay and rooms are also as its own unique in it. interior are good.surronding is very beautiful with bird sing a song in there language.food here is very good and staff is very friendly .over all surronding is very very very very good.just while coming to this place the road is not so good. over all good place to stay with family ,friends and they respect there customer a lot.most of the time they treat there customer as a god...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nashik555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Kasauli.This place is at a very nice location, very good scenic beauty. Same as it looks in pictures. Hotel staff is also very polite.Morning was very beautiful. If you like sunrise try to ask for the room which is facing east. We enjoyed the sunrise with cold breeze. Simply loved that experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I went there with my colleagues from New Delhi and Patiala. Earlier also we used to visit this place but this time it was far more thrilling experience because the management has refurnished everything ranging from kitchen to bedrooms. Everything is far better than last year. My only wish is that If they launch a conference hall then it will be very good for corporates. I talked to the marketing manager Mr Rishi and he assured me that within three months they are going to launch a conference hall too which will prove fruitful for executives.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jolly1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went for my birthday here.It was more than we expect after booking a hotel.We booked a normal room for 3 nignts 4 days. on our arrival they upgraded our room to their suit without any extra cost ,which comes with a valley view.The staff is very friendly and helpfull.Really you will love it..food..service .. location is the pluss point. Any time of the year you can select this hotel.clean and calm stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badal181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stay here for 5days it is a lovely place. i visit many places but this was a totally different experience. I love it enjoy it here a lot. It realy a different experience.service is good food is awesome n staff is very smart.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajputkuldeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
1.8 mi away
Kasauli Hills Resort
Kasauli Hills Resort
#10 of 17 in Kasauli
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinewood Cottages Kasauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinewood Cottages Kasauli

Address: Kasauli National Highway 22 | Kasauli Hills, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173204, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Kasauli
Price Range: $99 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pinewood Cottages Kasauli is a jungle theme resort built on a five bigha spread of land, in an off-road location offering a treat of nature and thrill to adventurous tourists visiting Kasauli.There are a total of six different cottages available in the resort as of for now, and all cottages promise a magnificent view of the valley and the opposite pine forest making the traveler's visit a memorable one.All cottages are purely made out of fine Pine wood and (Cedrus Deodara) Deodar wood. The cottages are equipped with a tree house balcony and a private mini lawn, where small bonfire can be made available at night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing