We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location for a large group holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Homestead Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Level 2- Sit Out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil, Solan District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharadMeh...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a large group holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Positives
- Very good location with valley view - morning one can see the sun rise right in front of the villa
- Good for family holidays - reasonably large and well maintained rooms
- Within walking distance from the market
- Helpful caretaker. Owner is also very helpful and will work to make your trip good.

Negatives
- Very basic sporting facilties. Though TT table is there the rackets were broken; similarly badminton rackets were broken. So if your group has 1/2 kids only then they can't keep themselves engaged.

Overall its for a very relaxed family stay. We were a group of 5 families with 7 kids - so it was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thankyou so much Mr Mehta for the kind review, we are so glad you had a wonderful time. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to hosting you again in future.
Specifically, normally the sporting equipment go through wear and tear after very large families with kids come in and we replace the outdoor/indoor games every 2-3 months.

Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raman J
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“July Reunion”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

In Kasauli, within walking distance of lower/upper mall and bus depot.
Very nice quite neighbourhood.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thankyou so much for taking the time out to write a few words for us.
It was a pleasure to host your reunion, we hope to see you all again.

Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anc C
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place for a gateaway”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful experience. It's a hidden treasure in the hills of Kasauli.we loved every bit of it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Thankyou Henna.
It was a pleasure to host you!
Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iyerradhi...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“A piece of peace”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A perfect getaway for our family with excellent rooms, food and hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay at Homestead Villas. A special thanks to Yashwant - the caretaker who was super efficient and ensured our stay was great and stomachs full :-) All the best Shikha - you've done a great job with the place. We are surely coming back :-)

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind words Radhika.
It was a pleasure for all of us to host you and your family.
Looking forward to many more vacations.

Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aditibind...
2 reviews
“A delightful homestay”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Homestead is a wonderful homestay in set in the midst of shivalik hills with generous views of the valley. It is conveniently located near the mall road. The caretaker and the chef were very helpful and cooked fresh and delicious food. The rooms were spacious with a valley facing living room and a number of outdoor and indoor activities. A beautifully landscaped garden adds to the charm of misty mornings and evenings here..we had a very good experience!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thankyou So much.
It was a pleasure to host all of you.

Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smriti M
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, refreshing, home away from home”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I visited Homestead Villa in August 2016 for a long weekend with my family. We were a group of 10 adults and two children. The property is beautiful with three gardens and an amazing view of kasuali. It was homelike and provided complete privacy. I especially loved the swing hanging from the tree. I spent most of my time on it - reading and admiring the view. The care takers were very accommodating, hospitable and helpful. The cook prepared the food as per each persons liking. We also opted for a barbecue night at some additional cost - the food, weather, music (we carried portable speakers and music) was great. The villa also had many board games, badminton, football and TT which kept everyone occupied. All in all, we had a wonderful family time and didn't feel the need to venture out at all. As a feedback I would like to provide two suggestions (1) the pricing is a bit high for a place which is non-luxurious but just like home especially considering that charges for food, cook and care takers have to be paid separately. It would pinch less if the pricing is all inclusive (2) Please replace the swing hanging by the tree with a new one. It was falling off and had nails jutting out from everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, hospitality
Liked least: no internet/phone service and price
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thankyou Smriti, we are delighted that you all had a wonderful stay at Homestead.
On Swing, the monkeys damage it and we replace it every season. Its been replaced this year as well.
The cost of the cook is kept optional as many long term rental guests prefer to cook themselves or get their own helps along. The caretaker has no charges Smriti but most of our guests are so overwhelmed with his considerate nature that they leave a tip( not encouraged y us or desired by him).
Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal A
1 review
“ONE OF THE BEST LOCATION OF KASAULI”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location is majestic and food was delicious. Overall it was good decision to choose the property because of Price,food and ambiance

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thankyou so much Mr Kamal.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Homestead Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing