We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Winnies Holiday Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant stay at this hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Location :
First of all this hotel is situated around 6 km away from Kasauli town. This means either hiring a taxi or using the local buses for commuting if you don't have your own vehicle. Views and surroundings were however very good.

Rooms are situated at different levels. Our room was at the top which made for a excellent view but going up and down to the room from reception was tiring as one had to ascend a huge number of stairs. So if you are travelling with older people, then chose a room at a lower level.

Service :
Room service was quite good. The hotel staff was attentive and responded positively to any issues we faced.

Food : Boring and a bit over priced

Room Tip: Chose a room with balcony and if possible at a height
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for the lovely review and we are very glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Winnies Holiday Resort . Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us to analyse our negatives and positives so as to move towards our ultimate goal of providing all the guests an unmatched service and comfort at our resort . Hope Winnie’s will continue to be your favourite holiday destination. Cheers!!
Sunint Chadha
Managing Director
Winnies Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    162
    47
    5
    9
See reviews for
170
84
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I wanted to scoot away on a weekend getaway to Kasauli and enjoy its breath taking scenic beauty. I had looked up about Winnie’s Holiday Inn on Tripadvisor and was impressed by the reviews. After some research I decided it was worth a shot... but little did I realise it'll alter my definition of 'Value for Money'. The location for the property is slightly incommodious if travelling without a personal conveyance. However, the inconvenience is short lived by the beauty of the mountains on route to the property and its quaintness at first sight. My first reaction once I stepped off the bus was the serene silence. I looked at the Inn and thought this is absolutely silent...but of which I got used to before I could realize it. Winnies is an absolute delight! The staff is extremely friendly and subservient; the rooms are superb and have almost everything one would desire or require. The rooms and toilets are extremely clean and I, being finicky about such things, wasn't disappointed. The most amazing thing at Winnie’s is the breath taking view of the mountains from the balcony of the room and witnessing the sun rise among them. I was surprised that Winnies also has a descent restaurant and considering its location, the restaurant had a variety of things to offer for the taste buds. Winnies is located on the road between Dharampur and Kasauli, approximately about 3-4 kms away from either points. It gives you a chance to explore both the points and also enjoy the famous Giani & Colonel Kebabs dhabas at Dharampur. All in all, I loved my entire stay because I had Winnies to go back to at the end of the day and relax! Special thanks to Aman, manager at Winnies, who took care of my entire stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Go for Winnies!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllenSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for the lovely review and we are very glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Winnies Holiday Resort . Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us to analyse our negatives and positives so as to move towards our ultimate goal of providing all the guests an unmatched service and comfort at our resort . Hope Winnie’s will continue to be your favourite holiday destination. Cheers!!
Sunint Chadha
Managing Director
Winnies Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was visited this hotel last year with family. I seriously told u that this hotel is situated in very peaceful environment and u can enjoy breathtaking views from this hotel. I more amazing thing about this hotel is even clouds are entering in ur room frequently. So check this hotel when u travel to kasuali.

Room Tip: Always take room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jatin2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for the lovely review and we are very glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Winnies Holiday Resort . Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as it helps us to analyse our negatives and positives so as to move towards our ultimate goal of providing all the guests an unmatched service and comfort at our resort . Hope Winnie’s will continue to be your favourite holiday destination. Cheers!!
Sunint Chadha
Managing Director
Winnies Holiday Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We chose Winnies after reading some great reviews & were not disappointed at all! great hotel, friendly staff, good food, clean room & bathrooms. service is a bit slow but everything else compensates for this.
The view is amazing from the hotel but we realized later on that we should have chosen a room with Balcony for an even better experience.
Only problem I found with the hotel is the location if you don't have your own conveyance. Be prepared for a rickety bus ride to & from the hotel or pay for the taxi fare. Apart from this, its a thumbs up all along.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujata18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for the review and we are very glad that your stay at Winnie's was comfortable. In reference to the service part we are working on it so as to improve the same .
You will be glad to know that we will be introducing our own complimentary pick and drop facility to Kasauli mall road for all our guests in the coming season .
Again thanks and hope to see you soon at Winnie's

Sunint Chadha
Winnies Inn Kasauli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were a family group of 6 and decided to spend the weekend in some serenity. So we visited kasauli and stayed at winnies after reading the positive reviews here. And we were not at all disappointed. The view from their cottages was splendid and staff was very responsive. Rooms were of adequate size and clean.
On checkout, we found that a water flask was accidentally broken for which they asked for some compensation.However on talking with the owner, he spoke respectfully with us and totally waived any fees for which we are greatful.
Overall we had a very enjoyable experience and totally recommend a stay here at winnies.

Room Tip: Deluxe cottage rooms have excellent view from sit out area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamasDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our property and we are very glad that you guys enjoyed your stay with us . The view offered from our room is the prime asset of our resort as we are blessed with a great location, thanks for noticing and appreciating the same :-)

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Winnie's

Sunint Chadha
Winnie's Inn Kasauli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Chandigarhian living in Delhi was missing nature and serenity of Himachal, so decided to spend a weekend with mother nature along with my wife in the month of December,2012.
As always I referred Trip Advisor for property selection so I decided this property based on Rank#1 given on TA. The property is nice and at a fantastic location if you just want to relax, as Kasauli town is 6-7 KM away from this property.
The staff was Himachali's so they were nice by nature.Food was good and the deal they offered was quiet reasonable
.All and all had a good time.

Room Tip: Room# 105 and 106 has breath taking view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review and we are very glad that you had a nice time at Winnie's. :-D

Sunint Chadha
Winnies Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We took year end package, asked for spacious room with two extra beds. We were offered an XL room with a view. Independent valley view balcony gave us the pleasure of having hot cup of tea over the beatiful nature. Kebab dishes complemented our evening snacks. In room dining table helped in savouring the a-la-carte dishes in a civilized manner.
Services are prompt on call, even in that cold. We had a water supply issue, ehich was promptly rectified by an on-call plumber. Houee-keeping cleansed all footsteps & dirts immediately after thr repair work. The location is away from the town. Ample parking places.
At the end in the 1st day of the year, we were offered hot chocolate muffins prepared by the first lady of th holiday in, Mrs. Chadda.
Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhashis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli_Winnies, Owner at Winnies Holiday Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed the new year's celebration arrangement at Winnie's, hope to see you soon and there's no denying about the fact that Mrs Chadha ( my mum ) bakes the most delicious cakes and muffins on this side of the universe . :-D ( glad u enjoyed )

Sunint Chadha
Winnie's Inn Kasauli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
0.0 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
1.6 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
#1 of 17 in Kasauli
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kasauli Continental Resort
1.1 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnies Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnies Holiday Resort

Property: Winnies Holiday Resort
Address: Kasauli Road, Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173202, India (Formerly Winnies Holiday Inn)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Winnies Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Though Himachal is studded with many picturesque hill stations, by virtue of its general terrain Kasauli is a little gem with its own charm and splendor. Winnies Holiday Inn is a peaceful destination away from all the hustle & bustle of city life. We are ideally situated on the main Kasauli road on the slopes of Sanawar hill. The property shares a common boundary with Lawrence School Sanawar, being surrounded by reserved forest on other sides. The property is being developed in a way to merge with the natural surroundings rather than altering it so that we can offer our guests an experience where they can enjoy nature in the purest form. Winnies is now regarded as one of the best hotels in Kasauli in terms of location, view, comfort and hospitality. Winnies Resort is spread over 2 acres of land, surrounded by reserve forest, thus offering its guest the peace and tranquility they crave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winnies Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing