We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill's Pride Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kasauli
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alpine Resort(Kasauli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dippy's(Mando Matkanda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
28
57
26
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
57
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog hutsrecreation roomnice place to spendground floorroom servicekasauli townpool tablenice staydressing tablenon vegnice propertysmall kidstt tabledeluxe roomsgreat hospitalityparking spacescenic view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in this resort in super deluxe room from 26th Jan to 27th Jan and found this resort to be good enough to spend quality time.This is 4 kms before the Kasauli town.Staff is friendly and the rooms are good. Food is good but a bit costly. But remember always get your bookings done before going there as there are a very few good options to stay.

Room Tip: Get your rooms booked before going to Kasauli
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumitkhandelwal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

hotel is good kitchen is also very good but bed size is small not suitable for 6 feet person .hotel manager is like s.h.o(.thanedaar of haryana.)
extra bedding charges is so high and they gives only one gadda against extra bedding.sho saheb says hamare tau yehi rate hai aur govt approved hai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asps16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at the resort for 3 days & the experience was a mixed bag. The location is good & bad in its own ways. Its located 4 kms before the Kasauli town centre & therefore for people who want solace, the locations scores full marks more so since its bang on the road that leads up to the town cetre therefore one doesnt have to drive around looking for it, ambling along the around, it shows up on one of the turns, smack in your face. The disadvantage of it is that being located on the approach road, theres always vehicle traffic outside the resort which can be a bother especially for families with kids wanting to run around. Kasauli town centre isnt much far & for those with their own cars, is an easy access away.

The town centre is pretty small & quaint with an old world british era feel attached to it. There isnt much to do except walk around the same mall road which any hill station in the north has, though its slightly quieter than its other more famous cousins. Do walk or drive up the army cantonment area & if you can manage entry, dine at the army club. The views from there are fantastic as is the decor & the food. As most army clubs, it is pristine & superb, so much so that you wont want to come back to the resort.

There arent any provisions stores nearby so carry your own basics including spirits.

The rooms are spacious & ample but the bathrooms are cramped. The food was frankly miserable. I kept wondering if the chef was a replacement or the regular because i've stayed here before & was amazed at the degraded quality of the food. There wasnt any one instance where i got up from the table with a content smile on my face.

The big plus for the resort is its open lawns & the views from there since the resort is located on a relatively wide & open slab of the hill. The music played in the evenings adds to the atmosphere especially for those who prefer indian classical / instrumental. The resort does serve spirits inhouse & allow you to have your own as well.

They've got a play area for kids in the lawn itself which keeps them busy & is a welcome relief for parents with ailing backs.

Being slightly downhill, the area around the resort doesnt get as cold as the upper kasauli which is good for people travelling with kids & older folk but might get slightly boring for others.

There arent too many options in kasauli therefore this serves as a decent base for 2 days tops.

Happy Travelling Folks!

Room Tip: On the ground floor, choose lawn facing rooms but beware that people ambling around on the lawns will relentlessly peep into your rooms :D The rooms on the upper floor offer better views but the gallery outside the rooms is cramped for a sit-out Avoid the log hut. You're better off in the deluxe rooms since the log hut isnt what it should be & is therefore unnecessarily higher priced. The only plus was that it had a bigger balcony which anyway people staying on the lower floors get.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were 2 families that stayed here for 2N/3D over a weekend. This resort is small but a good place to relax with family and kids. Basic indoor games , excellent food quality, well furnished & equipped rooms, friendly staff is all i can say to summarise our stay here.

Since it is located before the main Kasauli town (apprx 4-5 km, i guess) it is easier to reach as well. Overall a very good stay with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shravan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went to Hotel Hill’s Pride in Kasauli though RPC Holidays. I stayed their for 02 nights for my occasion of wedding anniversary. I taken the product of RPC & instantly they organised my stay without creating any hassles. The hotel is perfect for my stay. Rooms are neat & clean. I never believe that how good services are provided by RPC & hotel people. The staff was very polite & helpful. This hotel is in village sanawar which is a beautiful natured property. The people who nature loving should visit this place.After availing my trip i refered more clients to RPC people. In the future as well i will reccomend everyone to go with RPC for their vacations.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinaykoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews