We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & Experience Nature, Good Weather & Serenity @ Baikunth”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kasauli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baikunth Resort Kasauli
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a very well known Resort in Kasauli & considered a premium property.Property is located at good location with nice view. Very pleasing & polite staff, service is good. Although it takes time for housekeeping to serve you in your room; as they have to walk - rather climb lot of stairs to reach from one place to the other in resort. Its a hill station so no swimming pool. Food at restaurant is average, even options for breakfast is average. Do not forget to visit Jungle Cafe, its a nice place to spend time in evening for coffee, tea, snacks & pizzas.Food here is good; however check on their timings.

For having food outside you will need to go all the way down for 15 mins at least & you have many good eating joints.

Highly Recommend: You need to try their Spa. They have very good messages, in fact they have 5 day course including Yoga / Weight loss Therapy/ Medicated treatment / massages. Charges are very reasonable. Spa staff is very pleasant & enthusiastic; they make you feel very comfortable & suggest right options as per your need. Enjoy your morning tea at balcony in midst of wonderful weather & peaceful view.

Do not Try: They serve few cookies in room, I should say I have never tasted such pathetic cookies- try avoiding it.

Baikunth is a very pleasant place to relax, more so if you are with your partner- a romantic destination.Do not go there expecting some activities. You just have to be there to spend time with yourself or with whom you need to talk your heart out. A place away from hustle & bustle. Even their TV system is very disappointing so good that you are on a digital off.

No places to visit close by, its just a weekend destination. To enjoy good location, good view, pleasant weather. 2 nights should be more than enough. Just 1 and half Hr drive from Chandigarh airport.

Have a Relaxing Stay.

Room Tip: Book a Valley View and upper floor Rooms. Plan to have your own vehicle & try other popular rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaikunthResort, Guest Relations Manager at Baikunth Resort Kasauli, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks for your views on trip advisor.Sir,we will definitely try to improve our food standard & enlarge our B/Fast menu , we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by the cookies , normally they are liked very much.The T.V. system depends on the service provider & somewhat on the weather conditions.Next time you come & find our services improved.

Take Care

Thanks & Regards
Bhavdeep Sharma
Asst. Manager G.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 256 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Resort was good but what disappoint was cottages are small as compared to Normal cottages. We booked Deluxe Mountain view cottage with living room but when we saw the cottage it was too small. Living room was so small and tidy that u dont want to sit there, following were the things which we dont like:
1. Garden area shown in the picture is not exactly as shown (I have uploaded the latest picture).
2. A le Carte Menu for ordering in room is very limited and very costly i.e if you want to order one parantha in morning it will cost you Rs 150 per parantha. Now you can imagine rates of other dishes.
3. Hotel charge 25% as Service Charge for ordering in Room.
4. Road for approaching hotel is very bad and in worst condition.
5. Only nearby tourist point is Kasauli main market which is 6 KM from hotel and it will take 1 hour to drive there due to bad conditions of roads.
6. ATM and other market is 3 KM away from Hotel.
7. To get the service of Bonfire in room as shown in picture, hotel charge Rs 1200/- for that.

Things I like in Hotel:

1. View around Hotel.
2. Quality and Taste of food.
3. Disciplined Staff.
4. Quick Service.

Room Tip: Better to take only room including Breakfast and Dinner rather that going for cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kanwar003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaikunthResort, Guest Relations Manager at Baikunth Resort Kasauli, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks for your views on trip advisor.We appreciate your review but normally our cottages are liked much.We will definitely enlarge our Ala Carte Menu.Whereas the Bonfire & Service charge are genuine as it gets very costly to manage such a property away from the city.

Thanks & Regards
Bhavdeep Sharma
Asst .Manager .G.R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

very lovely place.... very nicely built... pure nature.... and excellent food... all freshly made... keep it up.... excellent place for family vacation... highly recommended

this resort is approx 7 km from main kausli town..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The resort has very well positioned cottages in a large property, giving privacy and very good balconies to sit and daydream.

On a winter day and in the evenings, the lawns are also excellent place to sit, have a beer ( or tea) , admire the hills , and in the evenings watch the sun set behind the hills.

There is an excellent walk amidst the pine trees just outside the property.

The resort is about 10 km away from the town . Gives it the peace and quiet that a city person needs to get away, but the flip side is that you miss out on the quint cottages , walks,and the flowers that line the Kasauli landscape. Must have a car if you wish to participate in the town activities.

Food was a major let down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulsgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited Baikunth from the 25th – 27th of December but have to say was a very very disappointing experience. We stayed in rooms 17 and 6 We were told that Baikunth is one of the best resorts in Kausauli but will never recommend it to anyone. Before booking we were told that kids would be allowed to play in the lawn near the restaurant area , there will be bonfire every day and loads of promises were done to us.
On arrival it was a total disaster. On the 25 th night the total occupancy of the hotel was hardly three rooms . Our kids were very excited about the bonfire in the evening but as evening approached there was no sign of the bonfire . On enquiring we were told that due to less occupancy there cannot be a bonfire and if we need separate sigris near our balcony an amount of Rs 500/- per sigri will be charged. Also if you want the fire place to be lit there will be a charge of Rs. 1200/- per night.. that was ridiculous .. how much does coal cost ????? Finally the bonfire was lit after much pursuance.
Next day our kids were playing in the lawn near the restaurant. They were asked not to play there as it was not allowed …and the grass would get spoilt .. But for everything if words like NOT ALLOWED are used it is better to stay at home rather than go for a holiday.
Even then the kids went to the play area to play .. on reaching there they found the room locked .. when we inquired about it we were told that the man who has the key to the room has gone and will not be there before 3-4 hours… that was really annoying as the kids weren’t allowed to play in the open spaces and the area allotted to them was locked. After much argument the play area room was opened .. we were taken aback as a few minutes ago the keys were not available and now suddenly the keys appeared from no where .
The icing on the cake happened when we had checked out , cleared all our bills and our suitcases were loaded on the car suddenly the housekeeper in charge Some Mr. thakur comes running and accuses us that two towels from the rooms we were staying in are missing and each towel cost Rs. 500 which we need to pay him. We told him that we haven’t taken any towels but he insisted that we pay the money.On that we told him to check our suitcases if he wished to. He immediately called for more staff and off loaded all our suitcases and each and every suitcase of ours was checked. WE told him that if he doesn’t find the towels he needs to compensate for our humiliation. On that Mr. Thakur who is the most rudest person I have come across in the hospitality sector said “ do whatever you can I don’t care”. Even the GM of the resort Mr. Ravi was standing there when all this happened. I am sure that all these people are hand in hand with each other, for no staff of any hotel can talk and has the right to search bags without the GM been involved. The only mistake we did was we should have called the police and got the bags searched in front of them.. It was very very humiliating as our kids were also a witness to all this happenings.
I personally feel that there is a big racket in the resort where the housekeeper ,the GM plus and the staff are all involved and it is there way of fleecing the guests of money.
I would personally never ever recommend anybody to go to baikunth.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank ruchika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were lucky enough to visit this centre and experience wonderful hospitality. It is perched high on the side of wooded slopes overlooking the plains far below. The massage treatments were soothing and stimulating. We enjoyed the wonderfully presented and tasty food in the restaurant - a treat for vegetarians.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Its a fine hotel with a good view from the rooms. The room are spacious as well. The bathroom though small but manageable, food also ok. Only cons that i observed were : 1. a bit away from Kasauli 2, A bit pricey as compared to facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord-ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
2.2 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kasauli Hills Resort
Kasauli Hills Resort
#12 of 17 in Kasauli
90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baikunth Resort Kasauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baikunth Resort Kasauli

Address: Village Chabbal, P.O. Garkhal | Tehsil Kasauli, District Solan, H.P., Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173201, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range: $109 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baikunth Resort Kasauli 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Baikunth Hotel Kasauli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing