We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service , good views , reasonable amenities”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kasauli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baikunth Resort Kasauli
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe cottage for 3 days with our 2 kids. The room was spacious with a lovely balcony with a good view. The staff were consistently helpful and polite. ( I was a bit concerned about this after reading a couple of Tripadvisor reviews complaining about the service). The food was reasonable without being memorable. The have a lovely snug woodpanelled bar which is great for a sundowner or an after dinner drink.
Overall a hassle free pleasant stay in nice surroundings.
To highlight the service aspect- I forgot to return the key while checking out. They called in 15 mins. Rather than expecting me to come back to return it ( as I should have) they asked me where on the way it would be convenient for me to leave it and then made arrangements with a dhaba owner on the way for me to deposit it there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doitwhileyoucan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Getting to baikunth seems a bit difficult but is not. We realized this on the return. A few more signboards along the way at decision making points would help. The detailing in the property and the keen interest shown by the owner, manager and staff are evident everywhere. Rooms are good, the fittings, furnishings and toiletries used are top quality. Service is warm and friendly. Indian food is very good.
The manager Ravi Gurun is very hands on and deals directly with all guests, no request is too much for him. The owners interest in making this a top resort is evident, as he operates silently behind the scenes.
I strongly reccommend baikunth kasauli for a quiet getaway for a few days. Even with the slightly higher price point, it's worth it. A suggestion to the mgmt is to keep the groups away from those wanting a quiet time, the main reason one comes to baikunth. Overall a good stay, thank you and all the best.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank indiantravelopedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights in Aug'13 and liked it very much. It is the best property in Kasauli though slightly away from main Kasauli town, still it is the best over there. Staff is courteous, food is good (though limited option), nice view, amazing resort in total. Many indoor activities perfect for a family vacation. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I visited the property from september 6th to 8th with my family friends.

Very nice property but all is good comes to halt when the value for money preposition comes in.

Tarriff are like 5 star but services are like ordinary 2 star hotels. even now a days 3 star hotels have lcd/led in rooms here you find 21 inch TVs that put in cabinet which recalls you your childhood where we put our B/W TVs.

It is good for us that weather is good so we enjoy the weather otherwise we are very disappointed .

Food buffet is very less choice same as 2 star properties. food quality is average.

If you have to burn your harden money then visit baikunth but on the other hand kasauli have not have much choice.

Room no. 22,23,24 have best view.

Room Tip: 22,23 & 24 have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeepabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Turn ONs
Resort is at very nice location just opposite to actual Kasauli hill from where you can see city lights at night. It is a beautiful property green open garden, all the walk ways are full of flowers & Restaurant from where you can eat and enjoy good view. Baikunth has good no of sports activities.

Turn OFFs
Rates of Restaurant, Jungle cafe & room service(2 cups of tea) is too high.
There is no good food joint or eatery near this place you need to go back 4-5 kms to town if you looking to eat out of resort.
There food was pathetic for first day, though when we gave them feedback they humbly listen to us and the very next day they served awesome food.

Room Tip: Don't book there best rooms they just have additional drawing room, Book there second best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prit_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have always preferred Kasauli over Shimla for my summer getaways. Reason being I like to enjoy my holidays minus the hustle-bustle. And Baikunth fits my requirement, just perfectly. Located a little away from the Kasauli town, it distances itself comfortably from the usual ‘town-crowd’. Nestled in the foothills of Himalayas, it’s a treat to one’s senses. Almost every ‘cottage’ delights you with its unhindered view of the snow-capped mountain ranges. In fact, spending time in the balcony looking at the sun set amidst the imposing mountain ranges is an experience in itself.
Baikunth with its spacious rooms and an attentive staff makes you feel at home. Good food with a prompt room service ensures that you will have hardly a reason to complain. Also, the walkways amidst the cottages act as the perfect track for a relaxing evening walk. But what actually made our stay an unforgettable experience is the bonfire in the evening. Overlooking the valley with its innumerable lights below and a starlit clear sky in the above, it was just the perfect setting. And when you get served your favourite dishes at the same time, I guess, you can’t ask for more.
If you like to rejuvenate in the lap of nature and have a relaxed holiday, go for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JyotirajHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If in Kasauli i will strongly recommend to stay in Baikunth. A feel good factor to stay there. Great service and good food. The rooms are spacious and looks over the valley. a kid friendly resort, with games and good walk ways.

Room Tip: All rooms face the valley so view is good from all rooms. Choose from Deluxe or superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
2.2 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#2 of 17 in Kasauli
396 reviews
2.3 mi away
Forest Ville Hotel & Resort
1.7 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kasauli
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kasauli Hills Resort
Kasauli Hills Resort
#12 of 17 in Kasauli
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 17 in Kasauli
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baikunth Resort Kasauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baikunth Resort Kasauli

Address: Village Chabbal, P.O. Garkhal | Tehsil Kasauli, District Solan, H.P., Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173201, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baikunth Resort Kasauli 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Baikunth Hotel Kasauli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing