We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A much improved and better operated property !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baikunth Resort Kasauli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kasauli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baikunth Resort Kasauli
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kasauli
Certificate of Excellence
Sikkim, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A much improved and better operated property !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our second visit to BR ...and there was a visible and perceptive difference from last year. The property is looking fine and the services have improved a great deal . Food and drinks are good and the staff are smiling and always willing to help. The spa is nice too. Mohinder is a gem in the front office and Ravi Gurung the manager is providing much needed leadership .
The food continues to be very expensive though. A coal fire can cost you Rs 1,500 ....very steep
Hot water supply is the biggest challenge and many geysers dont work or trip and noone can really fix them ...so be prepared for cold water baths or buckets of hot water !
Breakfast can be slow and painful as they still don't have a heavy duty toaster ...and one wonders why they can't invest in one ...the one they have can't cope and goes out of order !
Restaurant and bar staff need more training to provide effective service
Front office is still very slow, and check in and check out can take a lot of time ...there seems to be some technology issue too.
They need to replace the throw carpet in the rooms as it has become old and dirty
The noisy generator still chugs away ...and one wonders if it can be modernised and made silent

Room Tip: The " cottages" are not cottages but rooms with balconies ...and there are two together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corinthus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    90
    31
    7
    10
See reviews for
112
35
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were a group of 45 HIGHLY Demanding family members who went to Baikunt for a reunion. The rooms are fairly well placed, the bathrooms are pretty good but what really amazed us was the quality of food and service. Very rarely have we experienced such fantastic service and absolutely GREAT food. Would certainly return, hospitality at its absolute best !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpaldhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at baikunth. Everything was well done. The cottage was good, the food was excellent and the staff hospitable. Contrary to some of the other feedback here, the SPA is absolutely wonderful. Its clean and hygienic. Plus the staff is well trained.
A minor quibble. Though I understand that there are lot of cost involved in making quality food stuff available at the resort, pricing for some of the items need to be rationalized. For eg, a glass of milk @ Rs. 100 and tea at Rs. 85 seems unreasonable.

We would surely make a return trip.

Room Tip: Deluxe cottages are a good choice or the suites which don't offer much value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel. Far away from the maddening crowd - it's got a beautiful view , excellent food, wonderful bakery, nice activity centre for the kids. One a windy day one hears the wind chimes . The staff is courteous and the hotel has good service . It's a place one likes to go once every year and spend a weekend in peace.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highlandtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We happened to spend new years at Baikunth with friends and family.loved the resort,away from the hustle and bustle of the main part of Kasauli yet overlooks the hill station.Great service,warm and friendly staff,their attention to detail was noteworthy coupled with great food.must stay to enjoy the place and nature walks !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasdeepsinghsahota69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's a beautiful well developed resort with all modern amenities. It is expensive but offers excellent service , yummy food and is value for money with the exotic scenic beauty around it. The kids enjoyed the games room activities n were thoroughly engaged . It was a completely relaxing vacation for us, a great family getaway from the hustle n bustle of city life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

An amazing location, a great resort, very nice rooms and service... We had gone to Baikunth to celebrate our first wedding anniversary (May 2011) and truly enjoyed our stay at the resort.. The staff was extremely warm and hospitable and we enjoyed sitting out in the open during dinner time, enjoying a great dinner in a peaceful, open and green surrounding... The rooms are very clean with a great view.. Definitely a must visit and must stay resort...

Room Tip: Deluxe Cottages - Hill View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kasauli hotels
2.2 mi away
Winnies Holiday Resort
Winnies Holiday Resort
#1 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kasauli Exotica
Kasauli Exotica
#6 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
#2 of 16 in Kasauli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kasauli Resort
Kasauli Resort
#7 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Birds View Kasauli
Birds View Kasauli
#5 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#8 of 16 in Kasauli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baikunth Resort Kasauli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baikunth Resort Kasauli

Property: Baikunth Resort Kasauli
Address: Village Chabbal, P.O. Garkhal | Tehsil Kasauli, District Solan, H.P., Kasauli, Kasauli Tehsil 173201, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Kasauli Tehsil > Kasauli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kasauli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Baikunth Resort Kasauli 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Baikunth Hotel Kasauli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing