We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alasia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Resort(Kasauli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
14
35
17
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
35
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshepherds piecontinental foodold world charmsunset pointmain buildingbread butter puddingwalkable distanceheritage marketair force stationrooms are comfortableindian cuisinenatural beautymallroadconstellationsmtsproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this was my second trip to the beautiful hill station of kasauli, this time with my parents. it was like coming back to relive the fond memories. excellent stay with good food and great scenic view from the lawn in front of the hotel rooms. though the service should improve and defintely an electric kettle in rooms with tea/coffee kit can add joy & comfort to the pleasant stay.

Room Tip: a very conveniently located hotel, near the church & taxi/bus stand. the kasauli market is only a very short walk..100 steps only. so you are close to the action. room no. 1-6 are good. there is also a family room though we stayed in room no. 1 & 2. old english style rooms with an ante room and large bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manishkumar343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited on 20th october. rooms are spacious.Delux rooms are best choice for families having childrens as they can relax in lawn and see children playing.Staff is cooperative,Prompt and decent. Check the room before checkin as hot water was not coming in my room but the staff was prompt in providing hot water bucket and later on my request they alloted me adjecent room .Food though expensive is excellent and feel like home cooked.Taking MAP package proved to be a right decision for me.
Overall rating is excellent

Room Tip: Take delux rooms if you are joined by small childrens
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarunD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hi, We were a group of 4 stayed in 2 rooms ( Deluxe, approx 3k a Night, got a discount of Rs 300/- a night, NO B'fast). The rooms were Clean, the loos were clean, had hot water in Morning, On Demand.
Location wise , I think this is better placed than Ross Common, very close to Market ( Walking Distance ) The service is good, food is also good, the only Negative ( This might actually might not be a Negative to many ) is that the food Prices are Highest here.

If you like walking, walk over to Ross Common for B'fast, Cheese Omlette & Buttered Toast are wonderful, The view from the lawn is Breathtaking. Monkey point is like 30 mins walk, the market is about 2 mins walk, ros Common is about 3 mins walk from Alasia.

I would recommend this hotel to Travellers with Kids & Families. Cheers

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are slightly away from the main hotel, but have a wonderful lawn & a Better View. PLus ... They are the Cheaper rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMonk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Advantages: Very near to the Ancient Church, Mall road, heritage market etc. On the way to Munki Point, their own parking, spacious rooms, nice lawn/garden in front of the room. Good-well behaved staff.
Disadvantages: Rates of the room are a bit high as compared to what they offer. But certainly if you want to stay near the mall road you might shell out so much money. A very old Army or Airforce accomodation being converted in to Hotel so one might find spider or some small insects in you room or at your door steps.

Any how Kasauli is only around Mall road with mouth watering momos, the samosas & jalebi's.... so one would realy like to stay near mall road. ....

I would again like to stay at this property as its one of the good & available options...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepanshuarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i have stayed in this hotel a several times because it is one of the good options in Kasauli.The room that i got was very good.It was big and having a good view of the himalayas.But,when i compared the rates to the hotel amenities,i thought that it was a bit expensive.Well, i liked the hotel because it was simple and basic.An option to stay in Kasauli,try to look for a better and cheaper hotel.

Room Tip: Book in advance before going
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anantjain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews