We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, even on short notice!!”

Uighur Tours Silk Road Adventure
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Kashi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the unique Culture of Uighur people, Discover the very best of Kashgar , See breathtaking scenery or haggle in bazaars along ancient trade routes. Got a taste for adventure, but don’t want to worry about all the details? Leave them to us! Our packages take care of everything – all you have to worry about is haggling in the local bazaars :)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, even on short notice!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A friend of mine in Shanghai told me about Ali's company, Uighur tours, about a week before my trip. All we had booked were our flights. We submitted a request for possible itineraries to the Uighur tours website, and Ali got right back to us. Once we got to Kashgar we called him up, met him on a Sunday, assembled the tour and set out on Monday. It was a great trip! Muhammad our guide and Abdul the driver were great. They treated us well and never hesitated in offering help or interesting info about where we were or where we were headed. All in all it was a great experience, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ali and Uighur tours to anyone.
Frank S. Shanghai, China

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 918FrankS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    20
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“Use Uighur Tours for a once-in-a-lifetime trip”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Kashgar is one of those places that is a once-in-a-lifetime experience, but not a place you would want to go without an experience guide. A friend recommended Uigher Tours. Ali, the manager, was quite responsive with our requests and set us up with the perfect trip for us. A couple of tips when visiting the Xinjiang region -- bring tissue and wipes -- not much tissue or soap around. And be flexible -- it's an adventure but one you will never forget. From sleeping in the desert to cuddling baby goats in the shadow of snow-capped mountains -- Xinjiang has it all! I recommend going in the Spring or Fall.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank katbw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great company”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I just wanted to add my support to the 21 reviews that found this company excellent. Great guys, very courteous, efficient and passionate about this beautiful and historic part of the world. We did the 9 day around Kashgar trip. The Karakoram Highway was absolutely stunning, the Uighur people unbelievably hospitable and the our guides were fantastic. We had the two Abduls' and they were a great double act- constantly good-humoured and enthusiastic about their subject and nothing was too much trouble. Ali Tash, the manager, was a decent guy as well. During the trip we camel trekked in the taklamakan desert, rode a horse around Karakul lake, trekked to the impressive Shipton's Arch and sampled the bazaars and markets around Kashgar. We spent the night in a Kyrgyz's families house and shared a meal with a random Uighur who's front gate I wanted to take a picture of! Don't come to Kashgar if you are on a diet - the food is supreme. Come and visit this fascinating place, and if you do, look these guys up.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Imr7gz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
“Best support for travelers in Xinjiang”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Xinjiang province is a special one in China and we were very grateful to receive advice and organizational support for our trip by Uighur Tour and Travel. Ali Tash is very friendly and flexible to meet our needs and wishes in the best way. We recommend Ali’s service to all our friends traveling to Kashgar. Thanks, Ali!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoergN609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Silk Road trip Oct 2012”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I booked through Uighur Tour and Travel for the above trip and had the time of our lives:) No doubt the weather conditions were harsh (by our SIngaporean standards:P), esp near winter time, but we were very well taken care of my AllaBerthi and Erikason our guide and driver during our western XInjiang trip. They totally made the important difference between an ordinary trip to a heart warming and memorable trip to one of the world's less travelled destination...Strongly recommend for those unsure of which travel agent or local guide to choose from...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uighur Tours Silk Road Adventure also viewed

Kashi, Xinjiang Uygur
 
Kashi, Xinjiang Uygur
Kashi, Xinjiang Uygur
 

Been to Uighur Tours Silk Road Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing