We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Thumbs down”
Review of Shang Bala Hotel

Shang Bala Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hezuo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shang Bala Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hezuo
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I'm not sure if the Shambala Hotel's new next door neighbour (#51 Nightclub) was open when other reviewers stayed at this hotel, but I can promise you thumping, pounding, grinding disco music long into the night (like 2 a.m.). When taken into consideration with the cigarette burns on all the furniture (bedside table, desk chair, rug), it's a wonder anyone survives a stay here alive or in one piece. Very basic: no hot water kettle, no hairdryer, no a/c, no safe, refrigerator, drinking water, nor elevator. Water and mildew stains on the ceiling. Worn bathroom fixtures. Not recommended for anyone but backpackers who will be out karaoking themselves all night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 12, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hezuo hotels
0.8 mi away
Gannan Hotel
Gannan Hotel
#3 of 17 in Hezuo
2 reviews
1.9 mi away
Snow Conch Hotel
Snow Conch Hotel
#5 of 17 in Hezuo
1 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Yihe Hotel
#1 of 14 in Hezuo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Taoyuan Hotel
#2 of 17 in Hezuo
2 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Suyouda Holiday Hotel
#3 of 14 in Hezuo
1 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Nuosang Hotel
#2 of 14 in Hezuo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shang Bala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shang Bala Hotel

Address: No.53 Renmin Street, Hezuo 747000, China
Location: China > Gansu > Hezuo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Hezuo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing