We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel located in the middle of town next to the mall.”
Review of Gaoye Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaoye Hotel
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels in Taishan
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The room was very nice with marble and hardwood flooring, a comfortable bed, and fresh fruit to snack on.

My voltage adapter had a problem and they provided one for me to use at no charge.

Breakfast at the hotel's restaurant is buffet style and includes anything you might want. It is very good. Dinner at the restaurant includes a buffet or order by menu. It is good as well.

The hotel is convenient to the local mall and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackblue1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

I think your location pin has been dropped about 300 to 400 metres off target

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We drove out to Taishan from Guangzhou for the cemetery/mountain hike. I didn't even know they had hotels in Taishan, let alone luxury hotels. I haven't been back for over 10 years so I was very surprised to find this nice hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms were big and clean. The spotless lobby area was also very spacious. My favorite part was the tall standup bathroom stalls. It's no hot spring but definitely at par. There is also a tasty restaurant on the 2nd or 3rd floor (can't remember) that serves traditional Chinese food and some exotic items too.

*I could not connect to the free high speed internet.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room because it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank llam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Our last visit to Taicheng was 20 years ago, and things have changed a lot. This hotel is brand new and is obviously attracting a lot of local business (there were 3-4 wedding parties ensconced for the days we were there). It is located right in the center of town. There was a breakfast buffet and the rooms were comfortable.

Internet access was limited. The staff tried to be helpful, but even at the business center there was no one fluent in English.

On my next visit, I will probably stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanfran94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I was recommended by a business friend who visited Taishan on a regular basis. It didn't let me down.

Location: right at the centre of Taishan town, very convenient for shopping, sightseeing.

Room: I stayed on their non-smoking floor. However, I saw other guest are smoking in their rooms. Luckily my room was free of cigarette smell. Room was clean - nothing to complain. Bed and pillow were good - had an excellent night of sleep.

Internet - no wifi, only with cable, decent speed.

Power went off for a few minutes when I stay. The so called "UPS" powerpoint didn't lift up to its standard.

Breakfast - choice is limited, not even orange juice is served.

Gym - equipment was fairly basic. Basketball/tennis court available.

Parking - free and plenty of parking outside the hotel (as well as underground).

Overall - would happy to stay again. Book block A for a better accommodation standard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeungHin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairesveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taishan
0.3 mi away
Xinfuyuan Hotel
Xinfuyuan Hotel
#35 of 121 in Taishan
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel Taishan
0.0 mi away
Qianfan Ziya Hotel
Qianfan Ziya Hotel
#12 of 121 in Taishan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xinjinyuan Hotel
Xinjinyuan Hotel
#29 of 121 in Taishan
3 reviews
9.7 mi away
Pan Tower International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Dreamland Resort
Dreamland Resort
#11 of 121 in Taishan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaoye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaoye Hotel

Address: No.220 Taixi Road, Taicheng Town, Taishan 529200, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Taishan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels in Taishan
Price Range: $55 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Gaoye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing