We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun Plaza International Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Yanzhou
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good rooms and nice staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

very good hotel, free wifi with good signal in the room, swimming pool, big and nice designed room and very very kind staff.breakfast various and good.if u have to be in this town, i do recomend this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pippo02Matteo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
293 reviews
251 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a Chinese brand in a reletivly small city I was expecting a typical 5 star Chinese experience but I was positively surprised to find this hotel very high standard the staff spoke well English service was great the bed comfortable the room clean the shower great even though I was on a high floor
I definitely recommend this hotel
Just please remember the jining airport which is supposed to be in the same city is actually 89 km away and takes at least 80 minutes to get there the Qufu bullet train station is only 20 minutes away use the train when possible

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Only stayed for 1 night so could only comment on the room and the place for breakfast as I did not get to explore the rest. The spaciousness of the room blows me off! Love the color and design of the room! The high ceiling and classic design in the lobby gave a grand impression too! I would like to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorie_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doetinchem, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed there a couple of times while visiting our family. Good buffet restaurant with variety of chinese and western dishes; at reasonable prices; all inclusive (wine, beer and liquor). Very good rooms.Indoor pool and nice park around hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I managed to get a few passes and a bunch of vouchers to the buffet. As a result I've visited twice this year, and have probably had the buffet ten or so times.

The Sun Plaza is well decorated, has good service, on-site amenities, and is much cheaper than one would expect.

Unfortunately, the hot pot restaurant was closed for the season both times I visited. This is really my only complaint, but it was by no means a deal breaker. Everything else about the hotel and buffet were great.

One tip though.

If you plan on going to the pool (and you're a western guy) be prepared to be asked questions about the length of your longer legged swim suit.

This happed everywhere, so consider it a tip for swimming in China.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel just sets the right tone the moment you step through the door. Spacious, clean and efficient, it is all that a traveller could need! After a day out, you don't want to leave your room they are so clean, large and comfortable. Really good service at a very fair price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

New hotel with excellent and nice designed rooms. Very comfortable beds. The hotel offers a international buffet in the evening whoch is reasonable. All required infrastructure for bisoness travllers is available.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yanzhou hotels
2.2 mi away
Hanting Express Chongzhou Railway Station
729.6 mi away
No photo provided
Yinzuo Jiayue Hotel
#8 of 34 in Yanzhou
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Huawei Hotel
#13 of 34 in Yanzhou
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Xinglong Hotel
Xinglong Hotel
#10 of 34 in Yanzhou
7 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Sheng Ke Yuan Hotel
#2 of 34 in Yanzhou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Plaza International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Plaza International Hotel

Property: Sun Plaza International Hotel
Address: Jianshe West Road, Yanzhou 272100, China
Location: China > Shandong > Yanzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Yanzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sun Plaza International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Plaza International Hotel Yanzhou, China - Shandong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing