We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to find better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baidu International Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Laizhou
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Check in was with some small issues, complicated to reach their revolving restaurant, since not everything is translated.
Can be cleaner maintained, and breakfast wasn't good at all.
Limited bread, which was not fresh at all.
Coffee was just ok, for the rest no cold cuts or cheese.
Rooms looked old fashioned, bathroom was basic with leakages of the toilet. Didn't seems clean at all.
Spacious rooms, minibar found behind a sofa, not well provided and not cooled.
Looks nice from the outside.
Not to recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank ErikSongjiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Baidu International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed there for two nights in Jan while on business. The rooms were a very nice size, a little outdated on decor and furnishings but clean and comfortable. It took about 20mins to check in even though we had a local Mandarin speaker with us and just as long to check out. It is in a nice location with lots to see around the hotel in terms of restaurants and i believe a good market. Cost wise it is very reasonable and I would certainly stay there again if traveling on business. Not sure about other hotel amenities such as pool or gym - there was only cable internet in the room but believe there is wi-fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestopinion86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

it's the best hotel in laizhou city ,but i think maybe it's the best hotel in Shandong province. from the street,the hotel looks a little old ,but the room is big enough , clean and comfortable. it has a good location. uppon that maybe u think it's just soso, i will tell you ,the best thing of the hotel is the breakfast buffet ,it's the best breakfast i have ever see,absolutely coo. it's a circle place in the top of hotel. so many food and so many fruit with high quality. very very very good. i still miss that. if u come to north of shandong ,ple get there ,laizhou baidu intl hotel. cool

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexlcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

In terms of the area the hotel is fairly advanced. The spinning breakfast area on the 23rd floor is actually a decent breakfast once you figure out the location of all the food items. The internet works very well. Have stayed 2 nights so far and the beds are of typical chinese firmness but not uncomforable, good pillows. Not much in the way of western programming on the TV but the bathroom is clean and functional. For dinners the western Bar actually makes a decent pizza but overall we've not been eating here as the food is either enclosed room chinese food or hot pot.
Overall its a very functional business hotel if you are a westerner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jammer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 元駐在
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank しもこう
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pliien67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laizhou hotels
1.5 mi away
Jiaoyun Youyuan Laizhou Hotel
1.2 mi away
Laizhou Hotel
Laizhou Hotel
#11 of 52 in Laizhou
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Century Hotel Building B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Donglai Hotel
#25 of 52 in Laizhou
11 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Youge Buding Hotel
#22 of 52 in Laizhou
1 reviews
2.0 mi away
Xinyue Hotel
Xinyue Hotel
#27 of 52 in Laizhou
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baidu International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baidu International Hotel

Address: West of Baida Supermarket, Laizhou South Road, Laizhou 261400, China
Location: China > Shandong > Laizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Laizhou
Price Range: $52 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Baidu International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing