We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel in Gaoyou”

Huaqiao International Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gaoyou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huaqiao International Hotel
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Gaoyou
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed at the Huaqiao International Hotel for three nights in July 2010. We had been booked into the California Sunshine Hotel, but our guide changed our reservation in advance because that hotel is located in an out-of-the-way location.

The room was clean. Beds were clean and hard (Chinese style). The room was roomy enough for the two of us---my 11-year-old and me. Fridge in room worked, but is not set up as a mini-bar. It was empty and unplugged, but we turned it on and used it for cooling drinks and keeping snacks. Complimentary water bottles were provided each day.

Bathroom was fine. Not much toilet paper provided, but it was easy to get more from the staff. The shower is located in the wall between the toilet area and the room. So, if you're into it...you can put on a show for your roommate(s) while you shower! There is a working shade, however, in the shower that can be lowered when needed. No problem with water pressure.

Hotel staff speak almost no English, so it's important to have some rudimentary language skills or a good phrasebook. Our room rate included buffet breakfast, located in a pleasant room on the sixth floor that had a cool koi fish pond in it. Food was good. Mostly Chinese food...if you're looking for a "western" breakfast, this won't be for you.

We ate dinner there one night, served in the same room. We were the only diners in the room. No wait staff spoke English. Trying to convey our wishes was challenging (and pretty funny for both them and us!). It worked out in the end, and the vegetables, rice, and dumplings we ordered were really tasty. The staff was very nice, especially in trying to negotiate the language barrier.

Hotel is in a pretty convenient location, near a shopping street that had a good selection of shops. Despite its location, noise was not a problem for us.

This hotel didn't offer the "extra" amenities that westerners typically expect, but it was a reasonable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff in a convenient location in Gaoyou.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom2niamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ヤソップ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 9, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 14, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 2, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaoyou hotels
0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Yangzhou Gaoyou City Government Business Hotel
0 mi away
Huifu Jinling Hotel
Huifu Jinling Hotel
#10 of 71 in Gaoyou
7 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huaqiao International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huaqiao International Hotel

Address: No.32-34 Wenyou Middle Road, Gaoyou 225600, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Gaoyou > City Subdivision
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Gaoyou
Price Range: $37 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing