We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Yizheng - with Chinese SOE Characteristics ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yijing Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Yizheng
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been a regular, loyal, and long time customer at Yijing Peninsula for more than 10 years. I witnessed the improvements it had made over all these years. It was and still is, I reckon, the best hotel in Yijing for business visitors and/or tourists. Its rooms are relatively spacious and clean. Its staff are friendly and most helpful. Some of the staff, particularly the front desk and bar receptionists, can and do like to speak (so as to practise their) English. Internet and wifi connection in the room is free (though unstable at times). Its Chinese restaurant is quite popular with good selection from the menu. It has many private rooms fit for business dinners. The western restaurant is a disappointment, though. I find the bar on Level 2 quite nice and the charges for its drinks low for a hotel bar. But it has few customers. Suggestion to turn it into a sport bar with big screen so as to attract local and business visitors was not taken up by the Management. It is therefore very quiet, further eroding its attraction.

Items that I would like to see improving at the hotel include: a) lighting in the rooms is grossly inadequate, especially for anyone who wants to work on the desk before going to bed at night; b) the hotel complied strictly with a pre-set annual schedule for providing centralised cooling or heating only in certain months of the year, irrespective of the ambient temperature; c) it appeared to me that the hotel switched off its cooling compressor after midnight and then switched it on again at dawn - as I could feel and measure the change in temperature waking in the heat of the night, especially when the ambient temperature was quite high; and d) its swimming pool is very very small, yet populated by many local children during summer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 11th and 12th floors have been renovated and are thence more modern (though the was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed there for 7 days during a business trip. According to the locals, this is the best hotel in the area (to be honest. I've never been to any others in the area). The front desk staff speak English fluently and they were very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.. for a strange reason the bathroom taps open in the opposite way. Every room has its own wifi modem/router (internet is free of charge) but the signal is not stable causing frequent disconnections. There are two restaurants in the hotel; Chinese and Western style, however the selection(for western restaurant) is limited. Unfortunately, the restaurant's staff hardly speak English and there was always a mistake when we ordered something. Recommended if you are on a business trip or/ if you plan a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is a very good choice if the area suits your visit purpose.
Stayed there for 3 nights due to business visit in the area.
I must say that generally speaking i have only good comments to make.
Staff very helpful. Rooms well equipped although a bit old and looks old at some places.
Nevertheless, nothing was missing and all working.
Cleanliness on the high side. Separate room for bathroom with normal tub and not only shower. Room was fully equipped and nothing was missing.
There are two restaurants on the 1st floor. Visited one two times and must admit that everything tasted were very tasty and no complaints from me or my colleagues.
Breakfast is dual. Chinese and western thus believe that everybody can find something to eat without compromising on the choices.
Conclusion is that i have only god memories from this hotel and definitely will be my first choice in case i visit the area again. The building is not new but in more than acceptable condition, clean and the staff very helpful.
I strongly recommend the place. I had a good and pleasant time.
Before i forget. You have the option to choose between smoking and no smoking rooms. Just declare your preference in the front desk and they will assist you.
Hope that i managed to describe my experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Yizheng Peninsula isn't a bad place to stay and is of 4* standard. If you've been told you're staying here on business, then you could defnintely get worse places to lay your head down at night.

Staff are very courteous and rooms are cleaned to a high standard, with any mess tidied and clothes folded. Attention to detail was very good; it was my birthday and this was noticed - the hotel sent me a card and gave me a good luck soft toy....which made a birthday in China away from home a little better!

Rooms need redecorating - but are clean and adequate with selection of western tv channels. Discovery, BBC news, CNN news, Star Movies and NHK are your lot. Take an HDMI cable with you if you're staying for longer and plug your laptop into the 32" flatscreen TV. There is a room safe, a fridge and bath/shower. Beds are comfortable and mattresses solid.

Facilities include a well equipped gym, snooker room, bowling alley, tennis courts and swimming pool. The bar is pretty quiet at the best of times. Note you will have to pay for everything except the gym; fairly expensive but hey, it's something to do.

Food - breakfast is pretty well stocked and western food is available every day as well as a hot chinese selection. Omelettes can be cooked to order. The restaurant at any other time is pretty pricey though - it's good to get out and explore if you have time....

The only catch is that downtown is pretty far away. Yizheng proper is about 4 miles away, though there is an area about 2 miles away with a KFC, supermarket and bakery. Head down the first bridge street and you get to a minimart, a little further on and there is a supermarket for any convenience things you need. Cross the river at Third bridge street and walk several blocks to near the hospital and there is a great noodle place on the left hand side - the proprietors wear skullcaps so you should see them. Awesome noodles. Keep going on third bridge street and you get to KFC eventually. A taxi ride to T Best for a western meal is about 15-20 yuan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spitfiremkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank BenoA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yizheng hotels
0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Yangzhou Yizheng East Zhenzhou Road Express Hotel
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Yizheng Pedestrian Street
0 mi away
Hanting Express Yizheng Gongnong Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
Hamilton International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yijing Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yijing Peninsula Hotel

Address: No.12 Huaqian Binhe West Road, Xupu, Yizheng 211900, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Yizheng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Yizheng
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS so you can book your Yijing Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing