We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great rooms, friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

We spent 9 days at the Anahita resort and would thoroughly recommend it. Our over riding impression was of the friendliness of the staff but not at the expense of professionalism. Anahita the resort sits across the bay from the Four Seasons at Anahita which is a little confusing. They are two different properties but sit on the same site and share the golf club/course. All the properties at The resort are owned by individuals and as such the accomodation is sized and equipped to a standard such that it could be used as a home. We had a huge sea view "residence" which must be more than triple the size of a normal hotel suite and included a full kitchen, a dining room with table to seat 8, open plan lounge with sofas, flat screen tv, dvd player plus an oversized terrace with plunge pool, table and sun loungers. The plunge pool seems a pre requisite of high end hotels nowadays but we rarely use it. Food in the main restaurant Origine is of a very high quality and even though we were on half board we had the option to chose from the a la carte menu at a small supplement. Once or twice a week there was a tasting menu with wine pairings which was excellent. We should say the H/B menu was not one of those deals you always feel you need to upgrade to get a decent meal - for example one evening the half board menu included fillet of beef. The Executive Chef Vinay would pretty much cook you anything you wanted - so we would recommend you just ask. If you dont want to eat in the restaurant you can have in room dining where a chef will come to your residence and prepare and serve the meal for you. We ordered breakfast in our room as late as 1030am which is served at no additional charge. There is a full range of watersports - we sailed the hobbiecats for 1 or 2 hours most days. Its worth checking with the boat house when low tide in the lagoon is as its not always possible to sail at low tide. We played tennis most days on the astroturf floodlit courts and used the gym regularly which is fully equiped and staffed and is of a decent size unlike a lot of hotels which have tiny gyms with a limited range of equipment. Although there was a full range of personal training programs there is a lack of any frequent organised gym glasses (yoga, pilates, aerobics). We are not golfers but toured the golf course which is operated by the four seasons hotel next door. The standard of the course (as observed by non golfers) seemed very high. All the carts have GPS and given a round of golf was about €130 - the fact the room rate at the Anahita includes unlimited rounds of golf seems excellent value. We did the one hour introduction to golf which was fun. The hotel offers a free speedboat shuttle to a nearby island and the four seasons hotel next door so you can use the restaurants/bars there if you wish. It was not important to us but we should note there's very little evening entertainment. We loved the flexibility if having our own fully equipped apartment combined with all the facilities you would expect from a hotel. The mangement were very helpful and always available. We have stayed at several 5 star resorts on the island and this compares very favourably. Try the massage on the beach to unwind! or fall asleep on a day bed with a gin and tonic watching the sun set.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roomfeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    65
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
126
102
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimbledon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

We stayed in a villa at the Anahita resort and had a wonderful time. The water sports were fantastic as was the golf. Tips: Don't do full board...The Four Seasons is just across the way and you are limited on choice of menu at the two places you can eat on site. Take your golf clubs...the golf is free but they make money by getting people to rent clubs. Other than that the only thing which wasn't great was the weather. We had four days of rain and my daughter was miserable but thank goodness we booked for ten days as the rest of the holiday was tip top!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubbs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

have been to mauritius several times this was by far simply the best

we also had the minor tickle of the kdis feet being hurt by the bottom of the pool so when we go back we will bear that in mind

but the facilities, staff and location was simply wonderful

do not go if you want a budget or value trip - this place is for indulgence

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanlondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have just read a few of the previous Reviews about Anahita and I must admit I'm glad I didn't read them before I booked my trip as I doubt I would have gone. The only thing I can say is it must have improved 10 fold as we had the most amazing time, which could actually be the case as it is a new resort so I'm sure they are learning by their mistakes. The thing to mention here is that we were on our honeymoon and wanted somewhere private,romantic, luxurious but with all the facilities you would expect from a top class hotel. We got exactly what we wanted. Anahita is a different sort of concept where there is no actual hotel but does have a reception, shops, spa, Pools, restaurant's, bar, fitness centre etc. The accomodation are actually called residences and are privately owned. They are incredibly spacious, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen, with an open plan dining and lounge area. It also had a huge balcony which in itself had room for 2 sun loungers, a seperate lounge area with a sofa and 2 single seaters, a dining area and a lovely infinity plunge pool, all overlooking the sea.
The staff are amazing, nothing was too much trouble and in particular the staff at the bar and restaurant where so friendly and made you feel like you were the only people there (in all fairness, some nights we were as the resort was very quiet at this time of year).
We actually had free golf included in our package and I managed to play quite a few times. The course is owned by the Four Seasons but the clubhouse is situated by the Anahita reception. Its an Ernie Els designed USGA approved course and seems to have been designed to accomodate all levels of golfer. I loved it, the facilities such as the practice area and clubhouse were also top class. I have no idea how much a round would be but I doubt it is cheap judging by the cost of things in the Pro Shop.
For me though the highlight was the quality of the food. I did not have a single bad meal, the quality of the ingredients, flavours and presentation was as good as I get when eating in some of Londons finer restaurants. Maybe the menu was a little limited but that could be down to the time of the year?
On our final night we had a special 4 course honeymoon meal where the Restaurant set up a table on the beach with candles surrounding the whole area. He took time out to come and see us the day before and to ask the kind of things we like and then the Chef prepared a special menu just for us based on this conversation. It was absolutely amazing.
Me and my wife are actually quite fussy and like the finer things. We have stayed in some great hotels around the world and I can safely say this experience was up there with the best of them. Mauritius is notoriously expensive and I don't think this is really an exception although I found it to be cheaper than the neighbouring Four Seasons where we had our one and only bad meal of the holiday. In terms of value for money I think its a snip but expect to pay top prices for drinks, in particular wine and champagne, but then again they don't serve any old rubbish.
The only real downside I suppose is the location, which is on the East Coast and during the winter the weather is a bit unpredictable and especially windy. However, we did have great weather for our second week.
A dream Destination, and I would recommend it to couples wanting a romantic break or people with young families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMrC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

We spent two weeks with friends in a fantastic penthouse apartment overlooking the golf course with a view towards the mountains. A particularly memorable experience was sitting in the plunge pool sipping bubbles watching the sun go down over the mountains (ooohhhh I want to go back!). The location is superb being immediately adjacent to both a world class golf course and beach lagoon area.
In the apartment everything was first class - high standard of furnishings and fittings and the beds are soooo comfy. Our resident host was great and he helped make the whole experience very relaxing. We have holidayed in several luxury hotels in Mauritius but this experience we feel, is much more flexible due to the high amenity level in the residence and resort.
As a keen gardner I found the general environment at Anaita lovely, the gardens are full of so much colour and exotic foliage.
This is a new resort which is evident at times e.g., standard of food could be improved, but overall the experience was terrific and will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

Overall, we had a fabulous holiday, but the resort is new, and the service was poor (save for our apartment host).

The Bad

Room service was poor, late and cold, the service around the pool was abysmal - I don't think our orders were right once for the whole fortnight. The pool itself ripped to shreds my children's feet - make sure you take shoes to swim if you have small children. We had problems with the air con and also one of the toilets smelt horrid for the entire time we were there.


The Good
The golf course is fantastic and the service is amazing, from the staff to the clubhouse. The setting and the water sports were excellent, as was the kids club, very professionally run.

In conclusion, the resort will improve, but I would not recommend it until it has improved its service.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McI_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2009

We loved Anahita The Resort, we spent a week there in March with my 3 year old daughter and we just loved the spacious 2 bedroom residence it was great to have a good amount of living space and not be cramped into a family suite with a a rollaway bed for my daughter as we have in the past at more expensive resorts - I think what you get for your money here is fantastic other places we looked at whwere more expensive and offered much smaller accomodation without the flexibility of having your own kitchen to use if you wih and without the lovely plunge pool! The resort itself was quiet when we visited in March as it was just before the easter holidays - we found the staff to be really friendly and nothing was too much trouble they really made us feel welcome!

The pool area was great the top pool fantastic for my little one as she could touch the bottom and although a bit rough under foot I understand from friends who have recently returned that they have sanded this down and they had no problems - in any case it was just a small cut on each foot similar to a blister and easily fixed with a plaster it certainly did not put her off of using the pool!

The kids club was fantastic, the staff all really friendly and the activity programme was varied with more imaginative activities then we've seen in other clubs - it was lovely to have such a good club there as it meant us adults could have a guilt free break on a couple of afternoons whilst knowing she was being well enteratined and enjoying herself!

We had a great holiday at anahita and found it really good value for money with it's special offers meaning it came out much cheaper than other 4 and 5 star properties - I hope that they'll still be offering such great offers in a couple of years time as we certainly hope to return!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
9.4 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,396 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
27.6 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahita Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahita Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Anahita Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Grande Riviere Sud Est, Beau Champ, Mauritius 40901 (Formerly Anahita The Resort)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anahita Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching out majestically over 213 hectares of tropical gardens, Anahita Golf & Spa Resort is located on one of the most beautiful natural sites on the East coast of Mauritius. With the Indian Ocean's crystalline waters of the lagoon at its feet, the Resort combines luxury, peace and enchantment. Experience the authentic Mauritian charm with its unique accommodation (lavishly furnished Suites & Villas), refined cuisine and dedicated service in a breathtaking natural environment. At Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, enjoy a vast range of the most sought-after activities: two exceptional 18-hole championship golf courses designed by Ernie Els and Bernhard Langer, exclusive beach experience on its two beaches, boutiques, Personal fitness centre, Wellbeing centre, tennis courts, Kid's club, water sports centre, golf clubhouse... Experience supreme and simply unparalled luxury: that of having the ultimate freedom of choice. Anahita Golf & Spa Resort, A New lifestyle Resort... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anahita Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anahita The Hotel Beau Champ
Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Anahita Resort Beau Champ
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing