We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and immaculate property - really felt like home - This place is Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Four Seasons MU - What a Property and Service - Top Notch !! Kids were sobbing while coming back - really a nice country and so much to do within resort and outside . We will come back soon -Eshi Jerome ( Dubai, UAE )

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We just got married at the four seasons Mauritius, staying for 10 nights (Aug/Sept 2013). I actually cried a little bit when we had to leave and we vowed to come back for our 5th anniversary. Best holiday we've ever had.
Cecile, our wedding coordinator (and witness!) went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect, even taking some photos for us! The beach area where most weddings take place is beautiful, but a bit windy while we were there, so as we wanted to film the ceremony for our families, we were offered the terrace of the presidential suite for the ceremony and dinner as it was unoccupied. Stunning. We couldn't have asked for anything more perfect - a simple but very special wedding.
The resort itself is incredible. The villas are beautiful, super comfy bed, ultimate luxury. The beaches are man made, but the resort boat takes you over to the island where you'll find perfect deserted white sand beaches with crystal clear turquoise water. We only went over twice though (once for golf) as you're spoilt for choice for things to do.
My husband played golf every day and loved the course (back 9 in particular). I joined him in the buggy a few times with my camera as the course is stunning and giant tortoises live at hole 9. Great service with everything ready for you within a couple minutes, cold towels, complimentary water/ice bucket with iced tea and cookies at the practice range and a complimentary snack buggy on the course.
The food was out of this world - our favourite was the Italian restaurant (aquapazza). Fabio, the head chef, made sure our visits were memorable and one night I couldn't decide on dessert, so he sent a platter with miniature versions of all of them. Fantastic. Try the ravioli - divine.
Overall an incredible resort. We met a couple from le tousserok on the island who came to visit and they said next time they'll book the four seasons. I wouldn't book anywhere else either.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This resort, like all Four Seasons resorts I've been lucky enough to stay at, was absolutely faultless. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with cold towels, and a refreshing iced tea whilst we checked in, to the moment we left, we were made to feel very, very special, and were treated to some fabulous food, service and scenery along the way.

Some of the highlights:
- free golf on a fabulous course. Call ahead from your villa and your clubs will be loaded onto the GPS equipped buggy, there will be two bottles of water in your cool box, and a damp towel for your clubs, and cool face towels for you. Greens are fast - 12 on the stimp.
- the Villa. Master bedroom with en-suite, a bed that swallows you up and doesn't want to spit you out, outdoor shower (you have to try this). Fully stocked fridge, and the kids room had to Queen beds and an equally impressive en-suite.
- the food: breakfast is just unbelievable and don't be afraid to ask for lunch boxes to take some fruits and pastries with you for lunch. Dinner was great at each of the three restaurants. They do an Indian buffet and an African buffet at Bambou once a week. We tried both and the African one actually took place again on our last night, but we chose Acquapazza (Italian) instead.
- feed the tortoises - there's 4 smaller (still massive!) ones on the resort, or you can walk/ride bikes up to the end of the 9th hole where there are two older and much larger animals. Take some bananas from breakfast if you want to make friends!
- go for a run - they run a jogging club on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. TBH - I was the only one who showed up, and that made for a little awkward situation where the staff felt they had to send someone with me for a run. In the end it was nice to go with someone who knew the way the first time (Daniel from the sports center) but you can easily do it on your own. Make sure you stop off at just past the 4km mark to go out to the headland and look back across the lagoon to the resort.
- spring rolls at Le Club - this is the restaurant at the 18th green on the golf course. Fantastic spring rolls with a great sweet chilli sauce. We went back with the kids just for these!
- 4 o'clock treats get delivered to your villa. On our last day we were due to get picked up by a taxi (much cheaper than the resort airport transfer) at 3:45pm. I'd mentioned to the front desk (Simi) that the kids were disappointed they would miss out on cookies on their last day and in true Four Seasons fashion, when I went to pay the bill, they had packed up the cookies for the kids to take with them. It was a nice gesture that made leaving such a memorable place a little easier.

Couple of final comments:
- a lot of people said we would find it windy on the east side of the island. To be honest, whilst there was always a warm breeze, there was only one day where you would say it was windy. Don't worry about it or let this put you off.
- weather: we went in August which is still winter in Mauritius. However, we did this on purpose - the family has fair skin and we can't sit in the sun all day. The temperature was around 26C in the day, and still above 22C in the evening. We had one day of rain and cloud, and one day we had a short, sharp monsoon-like shower, for about 10 minutes. Both days it was still warm enough for the kids to go in the water ("we're wet anyway!")

Thanks to all the staff there for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom residence garden villa (number 206). It was perfectly located for all the ameni...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JimWuerzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We just returned from two weeks in Mauritius with a one week stay at the Four Seasons. It was an excellent experience. The staff, of course, was great. Special mention to Simi & the concierge group for helping me plan a great day for my wife's birthday with both breakfast and dinner in our private villa. Also would mention a tall young man with an infectious smile and great friendliness who was a server mainly at the Bambou restaurant (apologies for not remembering your name), as he went well out of his way for us changing our dinner bookings when a restaurant closed and even telling that restaurant about our favourite dessert and having them surprise us with it on our last night.

Now the property. I find it hard to fault. We stayed in an Ocean Villa. It felt very private and was very luxurious. There are three restaurants, several pools, beaches, plenty of free watersports (hobie cat sailing, paddle boats, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, etc.) as well as pay sports such as diving, water skiing, etc. The food was overall very good and you felt like you had choices. Breakfast and dinner were included in our rate, but you could choose additional items for a supplement.

It is pricey for drinks and certain food and things like that, but it is the Four Seasons, so you should expect that. I don't feel that is any reason to give a negative comment or drop them a star rating. We thought it was a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for that kind of place to stay in Mauritius.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelEGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had a 21 night stay at Four Seasons, hard to find much fault at all, staff are as good as you will get for sure and very attentive, and so many of them! food very good, need to diet now for sure! Golf excellant and nothing is too much trouble for these guys, Wedding planner superb and made sure everything was perfect! Yes prices are high but the resort and its offerings make up for everything for sure. Its a long way to go but well worth the trip!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank P X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The reviews have all been so good one starts to look for fault when you arrive. But it is tough to find fault here. Simple things show the high level of service. For example, we borrowed bikes for our stay and each had our villa number tagged to the front. One day my son and I came off the golf course and his bike was gone. The staff quickly found a replacement and said they would let us know when they found his original bike. The following day we spent the day by the pool, leaving our bikes including the borrowed machine in the rack. At the end of the day we discovered my son's bike had re-appeared and the borrowed bike had gone. No agrovation or inconvenience to us at all. Equally I mentioned in conversation after a round of golf how the GPS set in metres (on my request for my young son) meant I was under clubbing. The next time we arrived, bags were in buggy, shoes out as always, but the GPS was now in yards. They just listened and remembered. The course is fantastic too. We had a great time and would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just enjoyed a 7 day stay with teenagers aged 17 and 19. The villa was wonderful, very spacious and luxurious. We booked a two bedroom garden villa which would have had a double and twin beds but were upgraded on arrival to a three bedroom villa which had two doubles and a twin room. There is a small kitchen so if you want to do a bit of cooking you could but there's really no need. The resort is wonderful, in a quiet location. We maximised use of the hotel's facilities, making the most of the free watersports on offer which were readily available. We enjoyed a lot of time around the hotel pools and my husband and son used the golf course, around £50 for club hire, £20 for golf shoes approx. We dined on half board, the food was excellent, a choice of a la carte at 3 different restaurants with a further in-room dining option which we didn't use and I think there was a charge for evening dining in the room. We can highly recommend the sweet and sour prawns at Bambou - better than any Chinese restaurants' offerings in the UK by far! There was a mix of couples and families but the resort seemed really quiet. Service was excellent. All staff wonderful with special mention to Ramana and Saif . We usually choose to holiday in a city/beach location so this resort was a real change for us. We really enjoyed relaxing though and chose not to leave the resort. It takes around an hour or so to get anywhere so the hotel recommends a day tour of the island by taxi. We decided this was too much effort! If you are feeling lazy you can request golf buggies to get around the resort, we just used it one day when it rained. The golf course is about a 10 minute bike ride away, you can request bikes on arrival, free of charge for the duration of your stay. Weather just right - hot and sunny for six out of seven days, rained all day on the last day so used the wonderful spa and still swam in the gym pool as it was still warm.

Room Tip: Request beach location - you may get an upgrade, anywhere is great though
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jomo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,484 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,308 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
24.1 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: $584 - $2,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing