We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

When you get into this league of hotels you really can't go wrong. It is expensive but when you are there it is actually very good value for money for what you receive so it is best to just relax and enjoy it.

The only odd thing is that your fellow guests pinch pastries and bread, etc at breakfast! One guest dropped all the bread and pastries into a knapkin and stashed it in her bag! This happened with a number of guests every morning and the staff politely looked away. One member of staff observed me watching and said that if the customer had asked to take something then they would give them a little takeaway box. Very odd to come to a hotel like this and pinch the food.

Other than odd behavior by your fellow guests , this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerryMinuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    100
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
341
651
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a wonderful week on this paradise island staying at a fabulous hotel, we were part of a very large group but they catered for our needs perfectly, the only thing that spoiled the whole trip was to find on our return home that some personal items had been stolen from our suitcase, due to the logistics at both Mauritius and the UK airport the only common denominator was the collection of luggage from our room an hour before we left the hotel, it just so happened that our colleagues staying in the villa next door have also reported the loss of a number of personal items which were collected on the same concierge buggy!!! Bit too much of a coincidence in my mind....So enjoy the trip but take good care of your possessions

Room Tip: Due to this being a group trip we were able to access many of the Villa's and they were all supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 111Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Mauritius and we spent the second week of our honeymoon there after a safari in South Africa. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, our experience was truly wonderful and the staff were so helpful and friendly. It was great to relax after a busy first week. We arrived late at night and were greeted by many staff with flowers, chocolates and smiles. They drove us in a golf buggy to our villa, which was beautiful.

We stayed in a garden view villa with the lovely day pool, such a treat. We enjoyed wandering around the vast resort , which is so spacious and so well designed. My husband enjoyed the water sports that were on offer and the boat trip over to the island was lovely. Breakfast was superb, offering such a great variety of dishes and in such a beautiful setting. We also sampled all of the restaurants in the evening and the food was fantastic in all places. We had in villa dining too, which was excellent, although as expected quite pricey. We booked a couples massage for our last evening and that was divine also. The main pool area is lovely and a great stretch of beach, which was actually very quiet even in August. One of the staff even cleaned our sunglasses and filled up our drinks.

We booked a couple of excursions through the tours rep at the hotel. The first was a full day tour taking in a wonderful array of sights including the waterfall, coloured sands, Hindu statues and the animal park. An excellent tour guide, good value for money and got some lovely photos. The second was a half day tour which took in the botanic gardens, a rug factory and a shopping centre. The gardens were lovely to walk through but we were not impressed with the second part of the tour, which was a glorified shopping centre and we had too long there. That felt a little bit of a waste of a day to be honest. However, that was the only disappointment in a whole week and that was the tour company, not the resort itself.

Even on our early morning departure, the staff did not fail to impress us - we were waiting in the lobby and were served with tea and an early breakfast.
We shall definitely return to this wonderful location at some point. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Garden view suites are tropical and very relaxing. All villas have amazing bathrooms through!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Mauritius but our 3rd stay at a Four Seasons hotel having visited the Maldives last year and Sharm in 2010. We chose the holiday in function of being able to stay at the Four Seasons and we were certainly not at all disappointed. The resort is magnificent and most definitely lives up to the Four Seasons reputation.
We stayed in an Ocean View villa which was fantastic with the most amazing view of the ocean and extremely spacious. The Villa was well apportioned with its own plunge pool and outdoor seating area. The bathroom had a bath and two showers one inside and one outside, the outside shower is an absolute must. The amazing four seasons bed again did not disappoint, it was sleeping on a cloud.The room was clean and well maintained and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make you feel special even on one occasion replacing an old tatty book mark with a special Four Seasons one. It is these little touches like arrange toiletries and winding up cables that make one never want to stay at anywhere else except Four Seasons.
We tried the golf on a complimentary introduction which was fun and worth a try but did not fall in love with the game.
We tried all the restaurants which are a credit to Thierry the Executive Chef. A special mention should go to Ritesh and Sanjay for an special cooking lesson to learn how to make some special Mauritian dishes that we tried at the white party the night before at Bambou. Thomas and his team of Sommeliers are first rate (special mention here to Aldo) and again are a credit to the resort we have already been out and brought some of the wines that we discovered thanks to them. We enjoyed particularly Beauchamps and BaMbou restaurants. At Bambou both Nicholas and Navin run a first rate establishment. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay the most wonderful ever, again special mentions to Sabrina and Anais who always brightened our day with a big Mauritian smile and made us feel welcome but there were many more again whose names escape us. There were many more whose names we did not recall. We would like to particularly say thank you to the chef at Bambou whose name we do not recall but who arranged the most amazing Mauritian feast for us on request.
The beach at Bambou was never too busy and the service from Prakesh, Pavesh and Elvin was first rate we never went wanting at any point and they were always on hand to help make our stay on their beach relaxing and stress free.
The O Bar in the evening is a must with the amazing cocktails from Roubon (sorry we did not get to say goodbye) and Bhuchan and all the rest of the team who kept our classes filled and brought the most fantastic canapés each evening. Do not miss Joelle and Gilbert who sing at O Bar twice a week what a magical way to end a day listing to the varied music from a great singer who is like your ipod on shuffle. Joelle has a mesmerising voice and the dulcet tones are most excellently complimented by the guitar sounds of Gilbert.
We took full advantage of the complimentary bicycles which are provided by the fitness centre which is well equipped and the staff are always there on hand to help advice on a piece of equipment of a fitness regime. The only suggestion here for the bicycles would be to have lights for night and a basket to carry bags on a couple of occasions it was an interesting challenge to cycle at night.
The mangers cocktail evening on the Tuesday is such a fantastic idea and we would definitely recommend popping along to meet the management team who again were both welcoming and genuinely interested in us as guest.
Both Thierry and Miguel at the concierge helped plan our activities and again nothing was ever too much trouble, thank you for the amazing helicopter ride which was definitely a highlight.
I am not a spa person but the one here at FR Anahita is well worth a visit even if just to see the space and relaxing ambiance. The special bath menu is a real treat and certainly worth considering.
The grounds are like a botanical garden and there is an abundance of fish and marine life to experience just touring the resort.
If you like diving there is a dive centre but not attached to the hotel, the entire water sports activities are outsourced. Whilst we had a good time found that the integrated water sports facilities at Maldives was slightly superior we also did not know that there is no complimentary fins, mask and snorkel so left ours at home and therefore missed out on doing any snorkelling.
There were so many people at the resort who make this holiday like paradise and apologies we cannot remember all their names but a big mention to Debbie Williams the public relations manager for the little touches and a special after dinner surprise on the Saturday. We cannot praise the entire team of Todd and Didier enough and are already planning our next trip back to this resort. We were made to feel both relaxed but yet special and this resort is definitely a credit to the Four Seasons name. We cannot wait to be back.

Room Tip: Room 174 amazing from an Ocean View, bit far from the main complex thought
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisKurtGabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went for a big family holiday for my mother's 60th birthday last year and had a great holiday.

The resort really catered for all of our needs whether it was golf (I played every morning on a perfectly good course) lazing round the pool, all manor of watersports and boat trips, and my nieces and nephew (3 and 1 at the time) loved every minute of the kids club.

The food was excellent and varied, and we loved cycling around on the free to hire bikes within the resort itself.

The staff were incredible, especially with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nha1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warmond, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

First time to Mauritius. Our expectations were surpassed. From the moment we arrived the staff made us welcome. The facilities are excellent. The golf course is challenging, but very playable. Play the blue tees. Food was excellent and varied. The villa was cleaned three times a day. The beach, accessible from the villa's garden, was clean and secluded. The sea is warm. Staff were available all day to provide drinks, food and anything else you may need. We'll be returning next year.

Room Tip: Beach Villa face onto a private beach accessible only to the residents of the beach villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is by far the best hotel i have ever stayed in. The whole experience from service, food, staff and the very friendly management team was superb. All the restaurants where fantastic, the menus thoughtful and and balanced. The head chef was brilliant, only 31 the youngest in the Four Seasons family and he will be star chef in the future.
For groups the hotel co-oridinater, Cecile, is very good, efficient and very pleasant to work with.
All the sporting and spa facilities where five star and the free golf on a wonderful course was final gem.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same but the beach villas have direct access to the beach, my favourite is 134 whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willorouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,244 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
25.6 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing