We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our 4th visit to Mauritius and the 1st to the Four Seasons. The outstanding features were the beautiful flora and fauna, the spacious layout and the beaches, the food in the 3 restaurants, the well-appointed villas each with its own pool, the challenging Ernie Els golf course and most of all the friendly personal service. To get full value you need to use the free watersports and to play golf. Then the high price of drinks and wine seems more affordable. All villas are identical but the best located are the Ocean Villas, which have bigger gardens. As the resort is well spread out many guests were using the free bikes to travel around. Wi Fi is charged extra but there is a business centre with free internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagerbeaverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was a perfect stay. One week over the easter break. The weather didn't cooperate for two days, but the staff worked hard to keep the special easter event for the kids on track. I plan to return next year. Spa, golf, food, excursions. It was a truly a special week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Before traveling to The Four Seasons at Mauritius, I wasn't really sure what to expect. I am normally not a big fan of resorts - I like small boutique hotels, secluded beaches, rough nature.

As we were a family of 3 generations traveling together, we thought a large villa at FS would be a good idea - lots of activities - including all kinds of water sports, fitness, golf, tennis etc - and lots of options for the kids as well.

I returned from Mauritius yesterday and I must say, that I have been totally overwhelmed by the beauty, luxury, quality and service at FS. The beaches are a little silthy, but great for kids as the waters are calm - and the rest is just pure perfection. The restaurants are great, the spa is amazing, the gardens are sooo beautiful, the golf course is great. We had the perfect holiday and we will definitely return to The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Villa 303 for privacy, beautiful gardens and views over the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_sindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

With a rare combination of efficiency and great charm, this resort is highly recommended. Most of the other glowing reviews are a testimony to this. We had villa 174, an " ocean villa" which has a brilliant, private setting with great views and close to the "quiet beach". Beautifully appointed and
maintained to high standard by the excellent cleaning staff. In fact, all the staff we met [there are
an unbelievable 500, including 150 gardeners] we utterly charming, polite, and helpful .A couple of issues are frequently cited -1, no free wifi; however there are 2 areas with free use of their
several desk tops and -2, wine, and cocktail prices are truly eye watering. We dropped off at a local[ish] supermarket to stock up and drank our wine as aperitifs, and just ordered beer to accompany dinner in the excellent restaurants. Lunch can also be pricey, but if you have a [lateish] large breakfast , you won't need lunch!

Room Tip: ocean and beach villas best located [my opinion] . Borrow their bikes to get around and look out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlesSomersetEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

...when I checked out. I don't even think it's that uncommon as the staff seemed to smile understandingly. This was, hands-down, the best run property I've ever visited. My husband and I were there 10 nights and it was practically flawless. Of course the spaces are beautiful, of course, the restaurants are good, the spa-superb, the grounds-grand....but what really put this experience over the top was the kindness and attentiveness of the staff and management. Not only impeccably trained, but sincerely interested in being helpful. There is so much to do on the resort; I enjoyed biking around the property, snoozing in a hammock, playing tennis, massages, water sports.... but also, it was great to tour the island with one of the hotel's recommended drivers. Ravi answered a ton of questions about everything from animals on the island to Hinduism.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great room, great views, excellent food, great golf course and warm service. Everything you need for a holiday is here. Since the resort is full of things to do, did not bother to go outside the resort.. We didn't get bored with the restaurants in the resort, since there are 3 different ones to choose from, and some of them would have a "theme dinner" where you can enjoy special cuisine. Would love to go back here..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank osamuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a few days at this luxurious property! Bedrooms fab, scenery nice and service first class! All staff are lovely and everyone goes out of your way to make sure you have what you need.

Indian Chef even cooked us am at request special dinner and hand made mint chocolates for us.

All in all a total treat.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatalieDrew42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
22.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,548 reviews
33.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,019 reviews
9.7 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
23.6 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
5.9 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range: $622 - $2,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing