We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good ,but have a good prepare then can have a better impression ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Certificate of Excellence
Xiamen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good ,but have a good prepare then can have a better impression ..”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

very good there and have a good breakfast and very very good on golf and you can play whole day if you want .
Spa is fine too ,especially hot stone ..

dont think go fishing is good ,just waste time on the sea ...

just dont want to return ,only look forwarder to next time to come again ..

Room Tip: ocean villa is good ,111 this room is good too . coz bird bulit its home on the villa ...very inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zongjie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    102
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
363
679
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The indulgence and luxury you'd expect from a Four Seasons property was at its best, and why not?
Great natural ocean setting with a golf course.
Mauritian hospitality and culture- wonderful mix of African, French with a touch of Indian make for a rich experience.
Fantastic food.
Stay in the ocean villa for that private paradise experience!
We rented a yacht to go around the island- highly recommended! Came with a wonderful onboard grilled lobster lunch.
Snorkeling and diving was ok.
Overall, the resort pulled out all the stops to make you not want to leave, and want to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homewardboundmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Perfect in every respect (condition of the hotel, natural beauty, arquitectural design of the hotel, and service). My wife and I went there on our honey moon, planned to leave the hotel for other activities, but it was so nice, with beauty everywhere, our room was perfect (ocean-front), the beaches were marvelous (with great service), that we stayed in the hotel except for a couple of hours (during a visit to an island close to the hotel). We left with the desire to come back, and next time, stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just spent 10wonderful days here and can't wait to return.I can only endorse what all the previous reviewers have said-the setting is stunning,the villas are huge,the bathrooms are simply fabulous and the staff are both charming and super efficient.
We stayed on half board and could eat at any of the resorts three restaurants which served the best food I have eaten in a resort hotel-you can order anything on the a la carte menu.
We chose the hotel because it offered free golf and buggys to all guests and I was amazed at how good the course was-I expected it to be in average condition but it was superbly maintained.It is without doubt the best golf on the island.If you take into account what it would normally cost to play a course of this standard and to have a free buggy as well then the Four Seasons becomes great value.
Like all hotels on Mauritius, drinks and lunch are very expensive-we had a lunch for two of chicken and fries with four cokes at the golf clubhouse which cost £80.At night we were paying around £10 for a G&T.
Sure its expensive but your're in paradise and we knew what te cost would be and in the end its more than worth it.
Go on treat yourself -your're worth it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fujiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a fantastic relaxing escape from modern life and want to be pampered in a Spa or a beach this resort will not disappoint you. If you are looking for a holiday on a budget look elsewhere. Don't get me wrong, the Four Seasons at Anahita is very good value. You get what you pay for, a great service from all the staff 24 hours a day, cheerful staff who remember your name and happy to chat day to day, first class food from worldclass chefs and very well kept guest rooms. The beach is good and not very busy. There is ample space to find a fairly private spot. For (honeymoon) couples try the hammocks, they are strong comfortable and very romantic with one in particular with great views of the beach and mountains.

You can go and do tours of the Island, but for the seasoned traveller this is not necessary. Go to Flacq the nearby market town on Wednesdays and Saturdays to get souvenirs or get some authenticity, which you don't get on the official tours which are not good value.

For a view of the Indian Ocean, grab a beach towel, drinks and provisions, and take a 10 min boat trip to ils aux cerfs from the four seasons, avoid the beach hawkers who greet you as you get off the boat and take the path to the other side of the Island to see a bit of paradise. The beach is public and can get crowded but is worth spending a day there.

All the Villas are great, but worth considering Ocean Villa as in our view it is more private than the sea view villa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryXKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic honeymoon at the Four Seasons. The resort was extremely luxurious and all the staff were so friendly and eager to please. The only downside was quite how expensive all the drinks were, especially in comparison to local prices, a bottle of still water was 250 rupees more expensive within the resort (approx £5). Had a lovely time and would thoroughly recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Traveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fantastic from start to finish!
Can not recommend highly enough!
All the staff were fabulous and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble for anyone there.
The golf course at Anahita, which is complimentary to Four Seasons guests, is second to none!
Watch out for the 17th though, very tricky par 3, which is so dependant on the wind and looks straight out into the bay, beautiful!
Already booked for next September 2013

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms are good, but try to get a golf or sea view x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,454 reviews
10.3 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,286 reviews
33.0 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mauritius Resort
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
25.6 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Property: Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing