We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Nearby Hotels
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
$305
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
$154
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
1,256
129
34
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
129
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgolf courseoutdoor showerocean villaquiet beachin villa diningernie els designedprivate gardenbuggy servicedriving rangeour honeymoonitalian restaurantfitness centerkids clubwater sportsexecutive chefgolf buggies
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I am a self confessed picky sod and even on my worst day I could not find fault with this hotel. We choose it as our honeymoon destination and it did not disappoint. The rooms and service were impeccable, the food was divine and the setting amazing. We booked a ocean view villa and it was gorgeous. The wine is pricey at the hotel, circa £10 for a glass of house wine tall price after forking out for a wedding. We ordered a car that took us to a supermarket and bought a stash of vino to save money. For eight bottles of wine in the supermarket you will pay the same as one bottle of wine in the hotel. I would expect the cost to be high in the four seasons but if you are on a budget like us it may be a helpful hint. The food is genuinely amazing and the staff at the restaurants were always friendly, attentive but not invasive, always remembered our preferences and were willing to accommodate any request.

We are both keen divers and if anything this was the area we were most disappointed in. Granted June is out of season but honestly there is not much life out there. Boats are allowed fish on either side of the reef and its clear what effect it is having. The dive boat the hotel organised was very good though and made every effort to take us on interesting and challenging dives.

If I would have to come up with one recommendation for the hotel it would be free wi-fi, as it costs $25 a day, a bit steep considering it is common practice now to offer it for free. Saying that I am back less then four days and already trying to see how I can get the hell back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aideen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I spent a night here at the end of May for the first night of our honeymoon. Five stars do not do justice to this hotel. From the minute we arrived we were so looked after. Obviously, for such a short stay, we could get the most out of the hotel facilities but what we did use was immense. Honeymoon gift was a nice touch. Room Service was prompt and comparable in price to other top end resorts in the area. Gym was superb. The wife loved her treatment, again very comparable to prices in other five star resorts.

All in all one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I cannot fault the Four Seasons @ Anahita for anything. In fact each day that we spent there just surprised me more and more in the sense that they could still offer more than they already have. The attention to detail is flawless and never ending. The friendliness and personal greetings you get at each restuarant and their concern of how your day has been or wishing you a pleasant day was the best.A special thank you to "Jenson" for making each day on the beach a pleasant one.Jenson always greeted us with a smile and willingness to make our day as special as the next. We also want to thank Alessio @ Acquapazza restuarant for our special 10yr Anniversary Dinner. What a great surprise it was especially our dessert cake as well as the amazing food. Our ocean villa was decorated with flowers on our arrival back to the room. This was most definately a holiday to remember and Four Seasons made it possible in every way. We will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ocean Villas are perfect as you are on the water and have a view and only a short walk to the beach, but are still very private.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_camperPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Beautiful location, wonderful facilities and the warmest, friendliest & most professional staff around - I couldn't fault anything drink our stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Like most I read the Tripadvisor reviews and think no hotel can be that good. How wrong are we to be sceptical - the Four Seasons lives up to the excellent reviews. This was our second stay in this Resort and it exceeded our expectations yet again. We had an Ocean View Villa with fantastic views across the bay to the reef. Villa accommodation is excellent with friendly staff providing outstanding service.The food is delicious and varied with each resturant offering a different dining experience. Golf at Anahita is challenging and the course was in excellent condition despite a couple of days where they were treating the greens. The water sports are excellent with high quality equipment. For the novice there is tuition and support by the experienced team at the boat house.
There are very few hotels where the management team are so involved and so approachable; each day at least one of the team will be chatting to guests to ensure everyone is enjoying their holiday to the full. The Four Seasons is a very special place with the perfect balance between facilities and staff. We very strongly recommend this resort.
Suffice to say we will be returning next year!

Room Tip: Ocean view villas provide privacy with fantastic views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews