We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointing!!”

Dilaila Katsadia Restaurant Bar Cafe
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Lipsi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointing!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have been coming to this restaurant for many years and have never been disappointed.The food,service and ambience are first class.The setting is delightful.It is also child friendly and Katsadia beach is perfect for children.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    46
    12
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“breathtaking view of the bay of katsadia, lipsi island.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Having visited most of Greeces small islands, i must say i was stunded when i first visited Lipsi island in 2006. The view of the bay of Katsadia, only a 20 minute walk from the main port, is absolutly breathtaking. Dilaila restaurant-cafe bar, setted right on the beach, is a true delight. The food was amazing, made with love and care by the owner-chef Christodoulos using organic vegetables and herbs they grow in their own back yard, and also local ingredients from smaller producers of the island. The mojitos the bar makes, is one of the best i have ever tried! Since discovering Katsadia bay in 2006, i have been going back every year up to now. Having visited the island also by yacht, i highly recomend the bay as a calm and safe anchorage spot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank panagiotisAthinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unrivaled beauty”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After ten days sailing trip all over Dodecanese we were blown away by Dilaila restaurant and Katsadia bay. The breathtaking view in combination with the elegant and special decor make Dilaila a delightful relaxing place. The highlight is the prodigious food which is made with organic and local materials at a bargain price! A hidden tip, the awesome after hours and full moon parties on the restaurant's bar with great cocktails (best mojito ever)! I still waiting the day that i will go back to this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Serafeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A foodies paradise...”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are a couple that is after a getaway from the commercial islands of Greece or a group of you that wants a place to hang out for a few days this is the place for you! It’s like Choose your own Adventure – you can take your partner and enjoy a romantic meal by the sea or you can chill with your mates and the locals till late at night enjoying the music and the food.
The bay of Katsadia is magical and its star attraction , Dilaila – a foodies paradise- will provide you with the most amazing, finger licking dishes all prepared with fresh, local produce. A fancy free experience that is filled with colour and character. Your wallet will certainly not be effected but your heart will. I guarantee that you will fall in love with the breathtaking views, the hospitable Dilaila staff and the delicious delicacies!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Paraschos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly great, unique place, run by wonderful people”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A visit to the island of Lipsi will be worth it, just to visit the beach of Katsadia and the Dilaila cafe. You can enjoy your coffee next to a fantastic beach, and eat great homemade food in affordable prices. Plus, the people running the cafe are wonderful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mrtso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilaila Katsadia Restaurant Bar Cafe also viewed

Lipsi, Dodecanese
 
Lipsi, Dodecanese
 
Lipsi, Dodecanese
Lipsi, Dodecanese
 

Been to Dilaila Katsadia Restaurant Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing