We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing ski holiday”
Review of Snowed Inn Chalets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Serre-Chevalier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowed Inn Chalets
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing ski holiday”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we read reviews on hear b 4 booking and thought the hosts must have put them on thereselves, ,but believe me they didnt we had a great time every thing they said they did above and beyond . im the kind of guy who likes lots of food not to bothered about the fancy stuff you pay a fortune for in posh restaurants but mat steve joe have changed that there meals were filling and delicious. the chalet has a aldi over the road verry handy for beers and french bread on hosts well deserved day off . a big cheers to mat steve joe thankyou .chalet very comfortable warm plenty off games for kids and adults which the hosts encourage you to take advantage of and take part in . BEST ACCOMADATION HOSTS EVER.

Room Tip: all rooms occupied while we were there no one had any complaints we had a spare bed and ensuit bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I meant to write this when we got back but I was suffering from post-snowed-inn blues!

This was the second year that my dad and I have stayed with Jo, Matt and Steve at Snowed Inn and we had an amazing time.

The chalets they choose are super lovely - traditionally French but with all the modcons, the menus are something you look forward to from breakfast on-wards and you couldn't ask for better service - the team go out of their way every time to accommodate your needs and wants for the holiday and they do it all with a genuine love of what they do.

From pre-booking, to skiing, to eating, to the transfer home and then even posting me a lost item when I was back in England - I thank you.

We will be back!

Samantha x

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent a week in the Chalet Vaubhan 5* property along with 48 other snowboarders who were all across the different properties available with snowed inn. This was my first chalet holiday and i can only say it was just fantastic, everyday a shuttle bus took us to and from the slopes. (about 10-15 minute drive)

Breakfast cooked to order each morning, toast, cereal, porridge tea and coffee - fresh cakes after the slopes each day and dinners were absolutely gorgeous, a variety of tastes, a different dish each day and 3 courses every time! what more could you want :) (also more than happy to adjust the menu to suit dietary requirements)

Everyone was just more than happy to cater for anything you needed and really made you feel at home. The property itself was just wonderful, huge lounge/dining room with an open fire - beautiful bathrooms, sauna, hot tub - comfy beds and fantastic views across the mountains.

I would 100% recommend - such a fantastic holiday, and a massive thank you to Jo Matt and Annie who went over and above to ensure we all had a brilliant holiday. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A group of 12 friends and I had an absolutely brilliant stay in Chalet Remparts in March, so thank you so much to Steve and Matthew for taking such good care of us!

The thing I will remember the most from the trip (other than the skiing of course! It's a great area) was the food. Steve's cooking is truly restaurant class, both flavour and presentation were outstanding. Cooked breakfast in the morning, cakes in the afternoon then 3 courses followed by cheese in the evening - we were 13 very happy people!

We were a little nervous at first about location as the chalet is in the old town in Briancon, not on the piste as we have been used to before - but actually if anything it was made even more convenient thanks to Steve and the mini bus! Drop off and pick up from the slopes (we all met up in the evening and texted Steve, who turned up bang on time and always managed to park just outside whatever bar we were in) meant that we got all the benefit of staying in the beautiful UNESCO old town without any inconvenience at all - and actually there's even a local bus from the doorstep to take you straight to the Briancon gondola in 5 mins if you want to make your own way.

This was a great stay and I will be recommending Snowed Inn Chalets to all my friends - well done guys, and particularly Steve who is a legend, I couldn't have had a better time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkatkatemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful two weeks spent with Jo, Matt and Steve.
Don't really know how to describe it other than WOW!
Lovely company, chalet and hosting!
Easy transfers from Turin, clean room with wonderful breakfasts, afternoon teas and evening meals!
As a family - could not ask for more, arranging childcare, toys and food. Nothing was too much trouble.
Slopes and snow were great - with drop offs and pick ups.
Can't recommend them enough - best chalet hosting we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateboden40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Thanks to Matt and Jo for a great week, flew in so quickly can't believe I'm already back at the office! Food was genuinely restaurant quality every night, cakes and cooked breakfast were top quality every day also. Door to door service to whatever part of the mountain you prefer was never a hassle for our hosts, Matt even picked us up after a cold day to go straight to the Spa at Menetier (not to be missed!). Conditions were excellent, some excellent powder just to the side of the main runs. Having been to many different resorts now I'd definitely put Serre Chevalier at the top for overall quality, and the Briancon side is an undiscovered gem, suspect most tourists dont make it right over to the far left of the resort, so you often get a full run to yourself. Highly recommend the chalet, the hospitality and the resort. Dont forget to ask your hosts about the quiz performance of K4D, Lewis, Zoe, Nicio and Stewart, (they will remember) a performance which is unlikely to ever be matched!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Massive thanks to Matt, Steve and Jo for accommodating the whole Boarders Boards crew. Sorted out transfers, pick up and drop off to the slopes everyday for 48 people! Great food, cooked breakfast every morning, cakes in the afternoon when you get back from the slopes and 3 course meal in the evening. Arranged pickup and drop offs for night skiing session as well one night, even though the pickup was quite late! Had a few injuries in the group - Steve managed to sort us out an Xbox and load of DVDs to keep the injured entertained.
Just perfect chalet hosting! Cheers Guys!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexmanley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serre-Chevalier
0.9 mi away
Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence
3.9 mi away
Rock Noir
Rock Noir
#1 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.4 mi away
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
#2 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Chalet des Touristes
Chalet des Touristes
#6 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 17 in Briancon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#5 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn Chalets

Property: Snowed Inn Chalets
Address: 13 Avenue de Savoie | Briancon, Serre-Chevalier, Saint-Chaffrey, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Saint-Chaffrey > Serre-Chevalier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Serre-Chevalier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowed Inn Chalets offer catered chalet holidays in Serre Chevalier in three luxury chalets. The chalets offer excellent accommodation for families, large groups and individuals. We provide you with a personalized stay from before you arrive till after you have left! Whilst being 'Snowed Inn' you can look forward to the following *excellent 4 course meals 6 nights a week with complimentary bottled local wine *complimentary shuttle to and from the slopes* free guiding *en-suite facilities * Snow Sure resort with over 250km of piste* Microclimate ensuring 300 days of sunshine a year!* Owner run* Pre ordered Lift Passes* Pre arranged Ski School* ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing