We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We rarely go twice to the same place. Just great - ignore the one poor review”
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Cuisines: Asian, French, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: They are listed on facebook and if googled there are several references
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We rarely go twice to the same place. Just great - ignore the one poor review”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We found this on day two of our ski holiday & it deserves its "best in Serre Chevalier" status. The food was superb & Tim does make a mean cocktail. The wine list was limited, but the red we had was very good.
The staff were very friendly & were very upset about the one poor review they'd had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The meals were genuine home cooked and served with pride by the owners.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant whilst walking around Serre-Chevalier after a long drive over the alps.

The owners were bilingual French English and made our evening very enjoyable. The food was great and the menu selection varied to suit all tastes.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campbell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A good little place to have a well earned beer and some good food after a day in the slopes.

definitely recommend

would very much like to be back there now instead of sitting behind a computer writing about it !!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 72bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true gem!! I love it...”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

One of my favourite places in town!!! I've been visiting Serre Chevalier for over 12 years and when Tim and Mel moved in 8 years ago a new haunt was born! They are the best; they always serve FRESH food (which is rare in Serre Chev), they always take time out to chat (again rare), are always 'real' about places to go and see (oh, rare again), but most importantly of all... they serve the best cocktails!!! (morning, noon and night if you'd like!)
I have become very found of Mel and Tim and look forward to some more vino on the veranda with a chat next year x

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AliceNorth234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unwind at Mojo's”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a brilliant time at Mojo's - ended up going there numerous times. Both Tim & Mel were so friendly, it was a very comfortable place to frequent. The coffee, wine, and food were good. It is nice to be abroad chilling out, reading the paper and feeling welcome. Definitely give it a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Serre-Chevalier, Saint-Chaffrey
Saint-Chaffrey, Hautes-Alpes
 
Serre-Chevalier, Saint-Chaffrey
Hautes-Alpes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing