We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lamb burger ”
Review of Archer's Cafe

Archer's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this place by the receptionist from where we were staying ..so decided to give it a try on way back from a day out in morecambe..really nice venue set in wonderful location..ordered the lamb burger ..really tasty and quite large too . Good value . Freshly cooked .staff were polite and place was really clean ..definitely would recommend this place ..

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank BRYAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Have visited this cafe twice now (with family). Had the same meal on both occasions- a cheese and tomato panini with a side portion of chips.

The cafe is lovely inside and in a nice location.

Unfortunately, on the first visit, the cheese in my panini was a bit sparse. More tomato than cheese. However, when trying it again for a second time on a separate visit, there was plenty of cheese in the panini which made it much more tasty.

The staff who served on both occasions were good.

Would prefer if the staff came to your table to take orders, like in many other cafes, although this is not a problem.

Would definitely visit again and would recommend to others.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Bee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We had to go back because our first visit was exceptional. We had another lovely meal and enjoyed seeing the animals too. One of the best places to see winter waders at high tide as they come in to roost just along the saltmarsh. Well worth another visit which will happen soon.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Visitexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We were visiting Bolton-le-Sands for a dog walk on the beach and tried Archer's for coffee. Dogs aren't permitted inside but are allowed on the front terrace. As the outside tables were all occupied we opted for takeaway and it was a decent coffee. Extra points for having dog bowls with water which the hound made use of. But it's a shame it's not dog friendly indoors when so many visitors had dogs. Maybe the owners might re-think that in time. The ice cream seemed popular and looked good though we didn't try it.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrightonBelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Visited cafe today after reading reviews on trip advisor.
Nice decor and friendly staff portion sizes good,had to wait for a table but this did not take long as there were only 2 of us.l don't know if we went on a bad day as most of the items had sold out on the specials board we decided on the homemade beef burger did not taste like a homemade one but a supermarket one, side salad and chips were lovely,meals on other tables looked good.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denny8129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archer's Cafe also viewed

Carnforth, Lancaster District
Bolton le Sands, Lancaster District
 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 
Morecambe, Lancaster District
 

Been to Archer's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing