We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolton le Sands
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Holiday Park
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at short notice in our Motorhome.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, from the initial booking, to the Reception and the staff in the bar/restaurant.
We had a meal in the bar, sadly we were disappointed with the food but the Beer and the ambience were spot-on.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank OHG1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart A, Guest Relations Manager at Bay View Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you could let me know what it was about your food that was disappointed with I will speak to the chef so next time you will enjoy it. Thanks for your feedback we really do appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Check in was efficient and staff very friendly and helpful. Reception area was immaculate and lots of info available for things to do and places to see. There is a barrier system in use to get in and out of the camp and each pitch has a unique number, the plot was big enough for our motorhome and our car.
Views were breathtaking and the park was kept immaculately clean with bins emptied regularly. The ladies toilets were also very clean and had two shower cubicles and three toilets.
We were a party of ten and went to the restaurant on site for a meal during our stay, the kids menu was good and the choice included vegetarian choices to.The ault menu was plentiful and we all found something to eat. There was an area with a pool table which the children could play on while the adults socialised, the staff were happy to serve the children first and we adults ate later (after a few drinks) The food was presented well and I personally enjoyed my meal however some of our party said the meals were barely warm or even cold which was a shame as it meant some of us felt short changed. Wine by the bottle was not extortionate and averaged £13 per bottle wich between 3 of us ladies was reasonable. The wine choices were varied and there was something for most palates. The staff in the restaurant were polite and friendly. All in all this was a very good site there was one ot two negatives which were: The childrens play area was away from the main camping area and children could not be supervised by the adults without them going to the park as it is near the reception block and completely out of sight. The second problem was that the washing up area was not in use and if you wanted to wash pots you had to walk to an area near the restaurant which was not ideal. we would return to this site and all in all it was a lovey site but the play area needs to be central to the pitches.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
Thank riggers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

just stayed over the new year period with our tourer caravan.
every aspect of the site is exceptional.this is a bench mark for all other tourer sites.
pitch includes elec,waste point &water supply.
very easy access from the m6 off the motorway and 10 minutes later pitched up.
all the staff are very polite & helpfull.
very srongly recomended site.
whens a swimming pool being installed !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mah2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in a camping pod at Bay View - these are fantastic wooden buildings with plenty of room inside for a double air bed, a single bed and your bags etc - we were in the smaller pod, though there is a slightly larger one. It comes with a heater and light as well as a plug socket, so is "luxury camping". There are only two pods there though, they could do with more! The site itself is great with plenty of clean showers, large toilet/sink blocks and a launder/pot wash room - everything you need. Our son enjoyed the little games room, and the food in the bar/restaurant is lovely. The only downside is that even though it is a Holgates site you have to pay if you want to use the pool/gym facilities at the main Silverdale site, though this didn't stop us going to use the pool to keep our son occupied when it was raining. It's only a short drive into Morecambe, Arnside or even Kendal. Overall a fantastic weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VickyD1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is an excellent site. we had a fantastic view straight out to sea. the best!!!
very quite, with a small place for the kids to play. the food in the resaturant is fantastic. will deffently re visit. A small shop selling daily needs very good prices. you are near everything. the lakes, morecombe and only about 20- 30 mins from blackpool. great stay. only down side is that there is no pool for a quick morning swim.

Room Tip: plenty of tow caravan and tent room. most caravans have a good view of the bay. this is a great cara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunny5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This in my opinion is the best Holgates site, its less sprawling and not not as busy as the Silverdale one, it has just the right mix of statics to touring pitches, a pub that is not imposing, clean toilets, good serviced pitches and a small shop for essentials. There is a small park away from the caravans and a playroom with games to keep the little ones happy.
You can even order a paper for the next morning.
You can go out of the back gate, and follow several walks including to Hest Bank or Morecombe. Go out the front gate and over to the canal and walk into Carnforth, Hest Bank or Lancaster, or stay on the road and walk to Milnthorpe or Silverdale.
Hawes, Leighton Hall, the Lake District and Wolf Gallery are all within driving distance, and the transport by either bus or train is within easy walking distance. Carnforth itself has some lovely shops, pubs and the Railway station has a museum about the Brief Encounter film and trains. It also a lovely tearoom, where are some times intimate Jazz nights or recitals on. Basically it has something for everyone, but is not imposing or overbearing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

absolutely excellent site staff brilliant clean well presented site best ever visited one small criticism not enough recycling points !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay View Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Holiday Park

Address: A6, Main Road | Carnforth, Bolton le Sands LA5 8ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Bolton le Sands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bolton le Sands
Price Range: $22 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bay View Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are part of the Holgates Holiday Park Group. Based in the coastal area of Bolton le Sands. We have Spaces for 118 Static Caravans and 198 Tourers. The Tourers can be pitched for Seasonal or nightly depending on your taste. We also have 5 Holiday Homes for rent on 3 to 2 weeks holiday. And 2 camping pods for those who want the fun of camping with a little bit of luxury.New this year is our new Reception based at the entrance on the site which helps deal with all your enquiries. The original farm buildings have been converted in a beautiful 100 seat bar and restaurant. The building were made with local materials and we used natural stone to preserve the character of the park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing