We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Henry's Oriental

Henry's Oriental
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good meal with friendly attentive service. 2 courses with a pint for £18.

Surprisingly busy for a Tuesday night but recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank srp973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    23
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming staff and excellent food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice Chinese in centre of Chipping Sodbury. All dishes very good and Henry a great host plus great value for money in pleasant surroundings. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Somewhat different as Chinese Restaurants go!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We visit Henry's Restaurant quite often and the food, staff and "entertainment" is always superb. We particularly like the Halloween time when Henry brings out his coffin!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fhil520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padstow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Padstow Cornwall visiting my sister who suggested go to lunch at a Chinese restaurant so we went to Henrys what a pleasant surprise Henry who by the way is chinese tho the name throws you a bit is verey friendly and welcoming we ordered starters of crispy rolls with sweet chilli dip chicken with all spice and chilli dip my sister had the ribs all the time before and during the meal prawn cracker were being put on the table. We then had the main course consisting of twice cooked pork canton style beef in black bean sauce sweet and sower chicken all served with fried rice very, well presented served with a smile if not a laugh if the food and the service is as good as this on a lunchtime I can't wait to go on an evening bearing in mind we won't be having a set menu as lunch time well done Henry see you again watch out Rick Stein Henrys on his way

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skiffyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Henry's Oriental is the best Chinese for miles. The food is always top quality whether eating in or getting a take-away. The restaurant is smart and comfortable and the service from the all the staff is always brilliant.
The set lunch menu is really good value too :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lordjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Oriental also viewed

Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Old Sodbury, Gloucestershire
 

Been to Henry's Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing