We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pub restaurant for families”
Review of The Squire Inn

The Squire Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pub with a restaurants
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice menu. friendly staff who put themselves out. free kids' meals are a winner! very good real ales.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank max_patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan_at_Nibley, Public Relations Manager at The Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Squire Inn.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the menu, the beer and received good customer service.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Squire in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have visited this pub /restaurant a few times at lunch time,- during the week and at the weekend. It gets busy,- we arrived at 12.00 on a Sunday and were told there were no tables available in the restaurant as they were all booked so we sat in the bar which was fine,- the same food but the sky sport TV rather dominated. The menu is extensive, the food well cooked and the prices reasonable. They offer a range of local beers and the staff are helpful and friendly. This is a good place for a routine lunch out but not really suitable for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan_at_Nibley, Public Relations Manager at The Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The beauty of a pub like The Squire is having separate bar and restaurant areas. As you commented we do get very busy and so to avoid dining in the bar areas, where we have sports showing on the TVs, it is necessary to book a table in our restaurant over busy service periods. Our restaurant itself has just been refurbished and so makes the perfect location for a more 'special' meal.

Thank you for your comments on both the quality of the food, beer and service - all of which have been fed back to a very grateful team.

We hope to see you again here at The Squire in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food was really well-cooked and tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful and the price was reasonable.

1  Thank annabananabristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan_at_Nibley, Public Relations Manager at The Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on The Squire Inn.

We were pleased to note how much you'd enjoyed both the food and the service, and what great value you thought it to be.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten here a few times, food is consistently good, despite a few management change abouts it appears! Lovely staff, really good food, the wine isn't great but it's not a wine place in my eyes! Really busy in the bar on a weekend, so if ur looking for somewhere quiet to eat maybe its not for you!!! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan_at_Nibley, Public Relations Manager at The Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experiences with us here at The Squire Inn.

If you are looking for a more intimate dining experience on a busy evening, don't forget our restaurant at the rear of the building. It is separate from the main bar areas yet still has a thriving atmosphere in welcoming surroundings.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Squire Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Relaxing and good atmosphere. Food good and walking distance of Moda House. My husband enjoyed the selection of draught beers.

Good value for money.

1  Thank Gillian888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan_at_Nibley, Public Relations Manager at The Squire Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Trip Advisor review and also for your kind comments.

We do hope that you try us again the next time that you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Squire Inn also viewed

Old Sodbury, Gloucestershire
Nibley, Gloucestershire
 
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 
Yate, Gloucestershire
Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing