We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisiness Stay”
Review of Moda House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moda House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed in the Moda for around 7 weeks on and off as working near by. Great place to stay with pubs and restaurant close by, I would recommend the Squire Pub for good food and also the curry house behind the Moda was good value and quick.
I would recommend the Moda for anyone travelling to the area looking for a clean room, good breakfast and value for money.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
Thank 3224Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

A spendid building located in the high street of a charming town. One of the very best B & B I have used in the UK. Full marks to Jo and her team.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postrocktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Having stayed in many B & B's in different parts of the world, I was delighted to discover that the Moda House is managed to the highest of international standards of hospitality.
Management is professional yet charming. The comfort and facilities provided in the room was comprehensive. Housekeeping was meticulous. Dining was an exquisite experience and staff afforded personal service. This has to be one of the finest B & B's in the UK.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubiquit0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Lovely old property, very well located in the heart of the town. Lots of charm and character with a fascinating decor. Our rooms were excellent and the breakfast was fantastic. We were very well looked after by our hosts and we would give the Moda our highest recommendation. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robwilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

A delightful place to stay. Fantastic hospitality, a warm and inviting atmosphere, an amazing collection artefacts from around the world, very tasteful furnishings to a high standard and a breakfast second to none. Moda is very easy to find and a short distance from (J18) the M4 making it extremely accessible and convenient for the surrounding areas. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Travelling through visiting friends in the area and visiting Bath. In the heart of the village. Very welcoming , room had everything and very clean. Full breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathertstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

It was superb to fine a warm and welcoming place for our 30th anniversary weekend brake in Chipping Sodbury. We arrived at 10.30 pm, having driven from London in rainy and windy evening. We were met at the front, with such a welcoming smile, taken into a palacious rooms one couldn't faulter.

Having unpacked we invited down stairs for a warm cuppa and home made classic double decker sandwiches.
Having arrived so late, Duncan and Jo, our host made us felt just like our wedding night, popped a bottle of champagne which was expected. it was such a wonderful start of our anniversary.
Max & Mary

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msuanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chipping Sodbury hotels
0.2 mi away
The Portcullis Hotel
The Portcullis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chipping Sodbury
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Dog Inn
The Dog Inn
#2 of 4 in Chipping Sodbury
137 reviews
0 mi away
Rounceval House Hotel
Rounceval House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chipping Sodbury
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moda House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moda House

Address: 1 High Street, Chipping Sodbury BS37 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Sodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Sodbury
Price Range: $117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moda House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine house that retains a homely feel; Duncan and Jo are well-travelled and have filled it with pictures and artefacts from all over the world. Bedrooms differ but all are cosy and well decorated. Breakfast is a truly local feast and will set you up for fabulous walks (Cotswold Way). There's a basement sitting room with comfy armchairs and books. You also have the bustling town to explore with its shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Moda House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moda House Hotel Chipping Sodbury
Moda House Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing