We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom. The entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom.
The entrance.
Relaxing on the top terrace.
Dining through to living.
Our deliciously cool cobbled internal courtyard.
Detail in one of the 3 Bedrooms
Through to the 'French' bedroom. Either an enormous double or 2 singles
One of the en suite bathrooms
The Moroccan styled mezanine can be made into an extra bed.
View from the bridge.
The mediaeval market square. Delicious organic produce available on Saturdays
Volta and Flint will give you a hearty welcome!
Big double Bed option or two singles
Stone sink on Top Terrace
Top Terrace
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house
Another shot of the 'Beach
Another angle on the terrace
The view of the hill opposite the top terrace.
One of the many nearby vineyards in full Autumn colour.
Swimming in the river.
As the sun sets over the village........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
dariusz24...
Lodz, Poland
1 review
“Outstanding vacation”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful apartment, very comfortable with a lot of decoration tastes which could be especially appreciated be women. The view from the balcony provides feeling like time has been encapsulated in XII century sent to our times. I hope there will be the possibility to visit the place again, willingly with the group of friends

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Dear darius
That you so much for your thoughts regarding your stay at my property. It's true that Lagrasse somehow seamlessly blends the past and the present time. I think it's one of the special things it has to offer.
I also very much hope you'll return.
Best wishes,
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisemod
Byron Bay
1 review
“explore france”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

beautifully presented accomodation ,decorated with love and care by the owner Nicole set on the banks of the river that runs through Legrasse, a lovely little village --the area is very interesting historically .
we loved our stay and the people we met

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Thank You!
Remember you promised to return. I know it's a long way for you but be great to meet again and sadly we missed each other in London last August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikF_12
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I hate to do this”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Reasons why I hate to do this:

1. Words could not do the required justice to the quality of the accommodation, the historic building, the beautifully restored and furnished interior and the breathtaking views.

2. It is impossible to express how much I appreciated the welcome, the attention, the introduction to the local area and the holiday management skills of the owner without raising undue suspicions of my wife.

3. This region of France is still so under exploited and under-commercialised that everything is not only authentic but also good value (except Carcassonne :))

4. There is quite honestly no better place than this for a holiday, as a couple, as a family or with friends in all of the Languedoc. If you go there you will never want to leave and I don't want the weight of that responsibility on my shoulders.

5. If this review gives you even the vaguest idea of the quality of our holidays (we went in July and then immediately booked to go back again in September) then you will go there. If you go there when I wanted to go back again I will be heartbroken. Stay away from this house, it's perfect.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Oh my word what wonderful words - Thank you SO SO MUCH.
The best news of all is that we are now firm friends and that's the best that can happen when you arrive as guests and leave as friends!
Thank you for being so appreciative and such delightful visitors :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite apartments ”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have returned at least four times and had the benefit of staying in two of the different apartments. have to say every time my experience was faultless, the actual apartments are beautifully designed and dressed with style and elegance but also equipped with the latest mod cons iPad speakers dishwashers etc - and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in.
Nicole is a delightful and thoughtful host who goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and provide you with advice and information about the area - and you are quite likely to share a sociable tipple with her, on the beautiful terrace overlooking the river, on one evening during your stay - I would thoroughly recommend a visit especially perfect as a romantic break for couples and discerning visitors .. 10 stars !!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2015
Thank you so so much for your lovely review. Really appreciate your comments and I
look forward to our next tipple on the terrace, soon I hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispyhoh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A precious jewel in the South of France”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a real find - quiet, comfortable rooms in stunning natural surroundings. The riverside location is perfect. Throughout it is beautifully and tastefully finished, down to the last detail. One small gite ideal for a couple, a larger one above would suit a family or group of friends. Go soon, before someone beats you to it!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2015
Dear crispyhohum!
Thank you, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful region”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Ramparts and Riverside apartment, which was perfect for a two week stay exploring the wonderful Cathar region. It was very tastfully furnished, the sofa and bed were both very comfortable, the shower room was great with a nice powerful shower and the kitchen, though small, was quite adequate.

The position of the apartment was perfect, just yards (or rather metres!) from the old covered market square and of course, overlooking the river. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the river was a joy. We realised we must have been in hundreds of tourist photos taken from the bridge and across the river. However, they were far enough away that we didn't find it intrusive. We enjoyed the five minute stroll up to the boulangerie on the main street every morning to get our bread and croissants for breakfast. And while we couldn't park the car outside the apartment (except briefly for unloading/loading luggage), the car park was only a two minute walk away and well used by campervans, so it felt perfectly safe.

We loved Lagrasse, exploring its streets and meeting its people, who were without exception friendly and helpful. There were plently of restaurants to choose from and the little epicerie had a reasonable range of food and other items. However, as we self-catered quite a bit, we did main shops at the Intermarche and Carrefour supermarkets in Lezignan-Corbieres, roughly a half-hour drive away.
Nicole, the delightful owner, provided useful advice on where to go, what to see, the local restaurants, places to swim etc. She was also very responsive to the odd minor problem.

We loved the region with the amazing hill-top castles and monasteries and beautiful scenery. So, our thanks to Nicole, for a great apartment in just the right place and for the help she provided while we were there.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2015
Guess what.....?
You were delightful guests so nothing could have been too much trouble. I am so happy that you had a good holiday and it was a pleasure to welcome you both as guests. Please don't leave it too long before we can meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a picture postcard village”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stopped in the one bedroomed 'Ramparts and Riverside' apartment for a week in July. The apartment had looked lovely on the website and even exceeded our expectations when we saw it in person. It was decorated and furnished beautifully throughout and was a very special place to stay. We loved having breakfast (fantastic pastries available from the nearby boulangerie) and many of our evening meals sat out on the little terrace, our only company being the swallows flying over head and the sounds of frogs in the river we overlooked. Lagrasse is a picture postcard French village, old stone houses and cobbled streets, set by a river dominated by an abbey, with medieval bridges crossing it. It was nice to just step out of the house in the evening and go for a meal in one of the excellent nearby restaurants or just buy an ice cream and take a stroll along the river. You could easily spend all your time just relaxing in the village or, like us, you could explore some of the many nearby interesting towns and tourist sights (far too many to fit into the week we had there). If you have a car with you there is plentiful free parking in a car park a couple of minutes walk from the apartment. If you are looking to holiday in a lovely area of France and want to stop in a beautiful apartment, then look no further and book this one.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing