We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, stylish & substantial apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Terrace. 
For the sole use of those renting The Terrace Apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Terrace. 
For the sole use of those renting The Terrace Apartment.
The main double bedroom with mezannine and bathroom. The entrance to The Terrace Apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Terrace. 
For the sole use of those renting The Terrace Apartment.
The main double bedroom with mezannine and bathroom.
The entrance to The Terrace Apartment.
Relaxing on the top terrace.
Dining through to living.
The delightfully cool  internal cobbled courtyard.
Detail in one of the 3 Bedrooms
Big double Bed option or two singles
Looking through towards one of the main bedrooms with the option of a very large double or 2 singles
One of the en suite bathrooms
The Moroccan styled mezannine can be made into an extra bed.
View from the bridge.
The medieval market square has delicious  produce available on Saturdays just 2 steps from the house
Stone sink on Top Terrace
Top Terrace
Lagrasse with its iconic 12th century hump-back bridge and the 8th century Abbey de Charlemaigne.
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house
Another shot of the 'Beach
Another angle on the terrace
The view of the hill opposite the top terrace.
One of the many nearby vineyards in full Autumn colour.
Swimming in the river.
As the sun sets over the village........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
MichaelLO...
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, stylish & substantial apartment.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We regularly take holidays in villas/apartments & House La France was without doubt one of the very best. Lagrasse is beautiful & has everything you need, the apartment is fantastic & terrace stunning. I don't think there is a better let in Lagrasse.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lagrasse / terrace / apartment
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B100
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I recently stayed in the River and Ramparts apartment and both agreed that it was absolutely wonderful! The owners are friendly and welcoming. The apartment is the perfect size for two people and is beautifully decorated. There is a little balcony overlooking the river which catches the sun in the afternoon and is ideal for meals or relaxing.
Lagrasse itself is a lovely village with some brilliant restaurants and nice little shops. It is the perfect place to relax and do little, but also provides a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. All in all an excellent holiday, made even better by fantastic accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarJSwans...
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing in River and Ramparts.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the River and Ramparts apartment. On arrival we had a warm welcome from Nicole. The accommodation was wonderful - every room beautifully and tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The location is superb, on the edge of a river with views of the picturesque stone bridge. Nothing could be more relaxing than sitting on the balcony in warm sunshine, with a fine glass of local red wine ( a welcome treat from Nicole). Our only regret - that we could only stay for 3 nights.

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmk3550
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of my stay here”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2011

From the website, to the location, and the caring hosts, this was my best rental experience in France. The attention to detail within the apartment made our stay very special. The decorating and restoration of this historic property were top shelf. I loved staying in my room and enjoyed all the spaces to hide out. Great layout and comfortable seating. Felt like a true retreat. We would love to return someday.

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior spaces and large patio
Liked least: wi-fi is spotty at best
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hikeusaf
hikeusaf
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem of a Place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Booking and follow-on correspondence were a breeze. Owners were incredibly friendly and helpful with questions in advance of and during the trip. Check-in was great and the accommodations were perfect. Very spacious, clean, comfortable with amazing terrace and views. Pictures on the website are accurate, but we were all pleased at how nice everything was. Well equipped kitchen for cooking at home. One of the three bedrooms is upstairs and has two single beds, but I believe it can be made into a larger (double/queen) bed upon request. This is the perfect spot to either stay put and relax or to explore the region or both! We definitely hope to return.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the neutral/comfortable decor as well as the incredibly friendly owners
Liked least: Wi-fi signal is weak in the rental unit, but strong in the common area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twodogsan...
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I REALLY hate to share....it's that perfect!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

It is a double-edged sword in writing this review. I am compelled to do it because Michael and Nicole truly deserve to be recognized for their extraordinary skills -- in providing beautiful accommodations and serving as wonderful hosts. But, having been blessed by this experience, I am shy about sharing.

It was a perfect week for our group. We rented the two apartments and found ourselves each evening laughing on the terrace, in awe of the brilliant clear skies dotted with stars and content with warmth of the village. It was difficult to imagine leaving. But we did and now we dream of returning! This is the ultimate compliment.

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRedemp...
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Of the highest quality”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Micheal, Nicole and dogs
We visited the beautiful townhouse of Lagrasse a while back now with friends of ours and rented the top apartments for a week, Micheal was still busy then renovating the bottom apartments.

When we arrived we were gobsmacked by the beauty and style of the townhouse and made comments of that the place was to nice to rent, but Nicole would have nothing of it and said "nonsense treat this place as home from home"
Well the Lagrasse festival was on that week and we all went out to the square and had a good night in the company of Micheal and Nicole..what a welcome...

Micheal & Nicole went to Andorra for a couple of days and we only to happy to look after the place and the wonderful 2 x dogs.

Lagrasse is a beautiful village with an franciscian abbey which is still used by the monks and agree with other reviews of the restaurants, bakery and the need to buy in from the nearest big supermarket 20/25 mins away.
10 mins up the valley is a village to go swimming in the river.
A car is essential to see other sites and a trip to medival Carcassone is a must.

I have kept promising Nicole & Micheal that we would return but wanted to see some more of France first....I can honestly say that no place has come anywhere near the quality of there beautiful home and house.
Pete & Lowry

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing