We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still dreaming of my stay here”
other travelers have booked this property
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom. The entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Lagrasse and its 12th century hump-back bridge.
The main double bedroom with mezanine and bathroom.
The entrance.
Relaxing on the top terrace.
Dining through to living.
Our deliciously cool cobbled internal courtyard.
Detail in one of the 3 Bedrooms
Through to the 'French' bedroom. Either an enormous double or 2 singles
One of the en suite bathrooms
The Moroccan styled mezanine can be made into an extra bed.
View from the bridge.
The mediaeval market square. Delicious organic produce available on Saturdays
Volta and Flint will give you a hearty welcome!
Big double Bed option or two singles
Stone sink on Top Terrace
Top Terrace
The 'Beach' By the river's edge at the back of the house
Another shot of the 'Beach
Another angle on the terrace
The view of the hill opposite the top terrace.
One of the many nearby vineyards in full Autumn colour.
Swimming in the river.
As the sun sets over the village........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
nmk3550
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of my stay here”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2011

From the website, to the location, and the caring hosts, this was my best rental experience in France. The attention to detail within the apartment made our stay very special. The decorating and restoration of this historic property were top shelf. I loved staying in my room and enjoyed all the spaces to hide out. Great layout and comfortable seating. Felt like a true retreat. We would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior spaces and large patio
Liked least: wi-fi is spotty at best
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hikeusaf
hikeusaf
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem of a Place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Booking and follow-on correspondence were a breeze. Owners were incredibly friendly and helpful with questions in advance of and during the trip. Check-in was great and the accommodations were perfect. Very spacious, clean, comfortable with amazing terrace and views. Pictures on the website are accurate, but we were all pleased at how nice everything was. Well equipped kitchen for cooking at home. One of the three bedrooms is upstairs and has two single beds, but I believe it can be made into a larger (double/queen) bed upon request. This is the perfect spot to either stay put and relax or to explore the region or both! We definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the neutral/comfortable decor as well as the incredibly friendly owners
Liked least: Wi-fi signal is weak in the rental unit, but strong in the common area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twodogsan...
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I REALLY hate to share....it's that perfect!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

It is a double-edged sword in writing this review. I am compelled to do it because Michael and Nicole truly deserve to be recognized for their extraordinary skills -- in providing beautiful accommodations and serving as wonderful hosts. But, having been blessed by this experience, I am shy about sharing.

It was a perfect week for our group. We rented the two apartments and found ourselves each evening laughing on the terrace, in awe of the brilliant clear skies dotted with stars and content with warmth of the village. It was difficult to imagine leaving. But we did and now we dream of returning! This is the ultimate compliment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRedemp...
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Of the highest quality”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Micheal, Nicole and dogs
We visited the beautiful townhouse of Lagrasse a while back now with friends of ours and rented the top apartments for a week, Micheal was still busy then renovating the bottom apartments.

When we arrived we were gobsmacked by the beauty and style of the townhouse and made comments of that the place was to nice to rent, but Nicole would have nothing of it and said "nonsense treat this place as home from home"
Well the Lagrasse festival was on that week and we all went out to the square and had a good night in the company of Micheal and Nicole..what a welcome...

Micheal & Nicole went to Andorra for a couple of days and we only to happy to look after the place and the wonderful 2 x dogs.

Lagrasse is a beautiful village with an franciscian abbey which is still used by the monks and agree with other reviews of the restaurants, bakery and the need to buy in from the nearest big supermarket 20/25 mins away.
10 mins up the valley is a village to go swimming in the river.
A car is essential to see other sites and a trip to medival Carcassone is a must.

I have kept promising Nicole & Micheal that we would return but wanted to see some more of France first....I can honestly say that no place has come anywhere near the quality of there beautiful home and house.
Pete & Lowry

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
huanggang
Shenzhen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing house in a gorgeous little village”
Reviewed September 10, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Nicole and Michael are lovely and have a great thing going with House la France - everything was perfect.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyFran
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning village, stunning property. Perfect holiday.”
Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I almost don't want to write this review because I feel that this place should stay a secret!! However, Nicole and Michael are so lovely and have made this property so special - anyone wanting a perfect holiday really should stay here. We stayed in the smaller River and Ramparts apartment which is perfect for 2 - however, Michael showed us around the larger apartment and if we returned we would more than likely book that one. The only reason being is that we intend to return for longer than a week and do a bit of sunbathing and the sun terrace of the larger apartment is truly stunning. We only stayed a week and the little terrace of the smaller apartment was perfect for us as we spent most of our time touring the gorgeous local area.

The properties are beautifully decorated and squeaky clean. The property overlooks the river and we were both stunned by the view. We spent every evening watching the sun go down over the river, sipping wine :) we both didn't want to leave. Lagrasse itself is a perfect, beautiful French village with everything you would expect. It is perfectly quiet with just enough cafes and restaurants. Writing this is making me want to go back!!

I have absolutely no hesitation is recommending this property. If you want a perfect, relaxing, romantic holiday then this is the one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing