We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a lovely setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden by the riverside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden by the riverside
Main bedroom 160x190 double bed Beach at the back of the house by the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Garden by the riverside
Main bedroom 160x190 double bed
Beach at the back of the house by the river
River swimming at the back of the house.
Kitchen-living-dining room
Living- Dinning area
Stove living area
Riverside garden
Front of the house
Lagrasse
Bathroom with bath & shower
2nd bedroom with 160x190 double bed & 110x190 single bed
2nd bedroom with 1 double bed 160x190 and 1 single bed 110x190
View into the 2nd bedroom from the living to the Landing area
The gite is situated on the river between Lagrasse's iconic bridge and the abbey.
Enjoying winter sunshine
public beach near by the house at the riverside
Ping-pong table down the cellar
Market place
Climb one of the many Cathar Castles . This photo is taken in February
A safe place for children to swim,
Autumn is a particularly beautiful time of year
Lagrasse has restaurants, cafes, shops and galleries.  All you need is on the doorstep
Fishing at the back of the house, 1st Dec
Lagrasse is full of hidden surprises.
The beach is less than an hour away & Collioure just one of many daytrips to be enjoyed.
The abbey of Lagrasse founded in 8th century. Part of which is a working monastery.
Back of the house view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lagrasse, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Advisorme...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a lovely setting”
Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 and were made to feel very welcome by the English owners. They were helpful and friendly and seemed like a really nice family (they've got two teenagers). The accommodation is in a gorgeous old building by the river with an amazing sweeping staircase and a games room, plus access to the river 'beach'. Our riverside apartment was very spacious and homely - there was enough room for four adults and a baby. The flat overlooked the river and the sounds of kids playing in the river and the sunsets are wonderful memories. Lagrasse is very pretty and quiet (though we may have been out of season) but there were enough places to eat and the people we met were friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Reviewed October 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Its setting in the village
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobFink
Truckee, California
2 reviews
“Nicest rental in our month in France”
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We truly enjoyed the Riverside apartment and Kate & Roger, who were the perfect hosts.

The rooms are spacious, well kept, very comfortable and sleeping was great.

The village of Lagrasse is very nice, and the apartment opening onto the ancient Roman market is very special.

This rental has been our best by far in Southern France for our June 2011 trip. We would return anytime we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kate and Roger as hosts
Liked least: nothing I can think of
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrking
Bridport
1 review
“We'll be back !”
Reviewed July 29, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our fourth visit: Roger and Kate have converted this house in the beautiful medieval village of Lagrasse into three superb, comfortable apartments retaining many original features but with all modern conveniences. Overlooking the river and the ancient bridge, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind, in the middle of the hills and vineyards of the Corbieres, convenient for the Cathar castles of the Pyrenees and the Mediterranean beaches. We just can help coming back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly welcome and help
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Reviewed May 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jszabo
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Perfect French Village Experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We enjoyed a relaxing week in the Riverside Gite. Lagrasse is a very charming village surrounded by beautiful scenery and wineries. It's small but has some very good restaurants and lots of history to keep you busy.

The apartment was very comfortable and has a gorgeous view of the river below. We cooked most of our meals there and found the kitchen to be well stocked. Having wifi in the apartment was a big help in planning day trips to neighbouring villages.

We would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Reviewed February 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing