We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludchurch, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rach0612
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Came home from here yesterday after a long weekend and I miss it alreay. This place is so beautiful and the barn is amazing. It has been done to he highest standard like being in a 5 star hotel but better because we could take the dog. In a lovely rural spot that is so quiet but it is only 5 minutes to the narberth for the shops and not far to saundersfoot and tenby both of which are lovely. I can not wait to come back here again we all had a brilliant time thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brylau
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our best trip - great location, beautiful place. ”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great weekend, the perfect cosy getaway. My partner and I stayed here with our dog perfect with lots of fab walks around. The beaches, fields and woodland areas. Wisemans pub allows dogs and is the perfect finish to a great long walk. Barafundel bay is not far away and I definitely recommend. You can then go back to the beautiful cosy cottage with the fires lit and relax with Netflix or you can relax in the private hot tub under the stars....perfect. Cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireR25...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I booked the Dairy as a weekend away for our family of four as a surprise to celebrate my Husbands 50th Birthday ,and we were not disappointed.

Set behind a wooden gate within its own grounds, the location of the Dairy is truely excellent, surrounded by rural countryside yet just a 5 min drive into Tenby or Saundersfoot.

Inside we were amazed of the quality of the furnishings and fixtures, the underfloor heating and comfy sofas gave a lovely cosy home feeling. There was also a log fire for use but to be honest we found that the underfloor heating was warm enough for us. We also loved the open plan living/dinning/kitchen area, so whilst my husband chilled watching the rugby we could still chat as I cooked Dinner. The kitchen is modern and benefits from a washing machine and dishwasher and is supplied with every utensil you could need. My children also loved the fact that wifi is supplied so they could keep in contact with their friends on social media.

Each bedroom has its own bathroom facilities and the lovely comfy beds ensured we all had a good nights sleep ready for the next days activities.

The hot tub outside was an added bonus for our return after our busy days visiting the beautiful beaches, restaurants and shops .

We were also able to take our spaniel along with us , he absolutely loved every minute of it, especially the large garden for him to enjoy .

We would definitely return to this little gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhian K
Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend with our 2 young children (3&6) and we had a lovely time. The cottage is very warm and cosy, exceptionally clean and has everything you can possibly want. The decor is very stylish and there is a smart tv with wifi and sky to watch what you want. The silver lining has to be the hot tub in the garden which would be lovely if your children weren't afraid of water like mine are! Would definitely recommend and will surely be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r_g186460
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic weekend ”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the dairy at the end of October and had a lovely weekend. The cottage is large, clean and modern with everything you could need. The kitchen had all necessary equipment, and a nice touch that a few condiments etc were available for you to use and replace.

The hot tub was a welcome addition which our 4 year old also loved. We chose the accommodation as it was dog friendly, the garden was more than big enough for our springer spaniel. The cottage is ideally located for visiting the area and we were never further than 30 minutes away from local attractions and a 10 minute drive from the beach. The beds were very comfy and everything seemed finished to a high standard.

My only negative comment would be that there was a slight damp smell inside but nothing that would put us off from staying again. High quality accommodation for a family break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonicole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a perfect weekend in this stunning barn conversion. Ideally positioned for fantastic beaches of Wiseman's Bridge, Saundersfoot as well as the beautiful town of Narberth with its individual shops and fabulous deli! Lovely days finished off brilliantly in the modern yet cosy barn topped off with hot tub under the stars! Perfection - can't wait to book next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful place to stay, luxurious and peaceful, beautiful!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Blown away by how stunning The Dairy is, it is the nicest place we have ever stayed, so luxurious, absolutely everything you could need is in there,Netflix was a great added bonus! private hot tub is fabulous and large garden for our dog who was very happy,highly recommend a stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing