We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've been eating here for the last 2 years and thought I needed to write a review to counter the negative reviews I have just read.

The food is excellent, the price very fair and yes service a little reserved but certainly not poor or rude.

I would highly recommend the sea food menu to anyone who enjoys fish, the giant tamarind prawns are to die for. The wine list is very reasonable priced and helps make for an excellent evening with a group. I will certainly continue to use this restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner. ”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to SukhoThai for our Valentine's meal. The menu was amazing with a wide range of meals as well as being easy to navigate.

The food came very swiftly after ordering and once we finished our starter and the plates were taken away the main came in within just a couple of minutes. I ordered the grill beef which came out sizzling. This was quite a spectacle. The food was.delicious, my girlfriend ordered a green curry which came out in a gorgeous dish.

The service was brilliant and the staff were very polite and efficient. We would definitely recommend SukhoThai to anyone who is in the area.

Helpful?
3 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Sukhothai Restaurant-NWS REVIEW”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have been to many Thai restaurants and the food here was quite good but the staff??? I have never known such a disinterested group of people working in a Thai restaurant (plenty of experience with similar UK Staff!!!). There was absolutely no atmosphere and any questions were met with a short, couldn't care less response. As I say food okay, but will certainly not be going back. I know lots of Thai Restaurants in Bucks where the staff are far friendlier.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NORMANWSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was terrible”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

recently have been to this restaurant and the food was awful - I don't know what it was about it - but it smelt bad, tasted even worse - it was as if the food had curdled……. a really odd smell…… I will not be going here again - it is dreadful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsO122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
243 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Love the decor, best folded table napkins ever (go see!) and lovely food. Very impressed- prices not crazy and a good dining experience (slightly slow waiting for the bill but otherwise no complaints).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
Great Missenden, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing